We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful, romantic stay at Duchamp!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Duchamp Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Duchamp Hotel
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful, romantic stay at Duchamp!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Duchamp Hotel for four nights and had the time of our lives!. We loved everything about it! The hotel is just off the hustle and bustle of Healdsburg which is very nice because it's very quaint and quiet. The individual villas are lovely. The rooms are spacious, modern, and very clean! The pool and hot tub felt great after a long day of cycling! The hotel is in a great location! You can walk everywhere....we only got in our car once to go to a wine tasting at the Duchamp Winery which I highly recommend. We rented bikes at the Spoke Folk Cyclery right in town and had some beautiful rides right from the hotel. Having breakfast sitting out by the pool was another highlight for us. We would stay at Duchamp hotel again in a second!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MKB715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    31
    5
    3
    4
See reviews for
4
127
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

Came here for a weekend getaway with my girlfriend. It's was pricey but it was also prime season in healdsburg and all places were sold out. Modern rooms. Very quiet and had the pool to ourselves one afternoon. Great location as well. Can walk to everything in healdsburg and no hassle with parking. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

This was our second visit to Hotel Duchamp. Enjoyed everything even more the second time around!! The villas are spacious, immaculate and the staff cannot do enough for you. Love the fact that Healdsburg Plaza is just two blocks away with access to incredible restaurants. Their breakfast is excellent. Already planning our next visit!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaChile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

Staying here was a delightfully different experience, with the extremely spacious, minimalistic and artfully appointed rooms in ultra modern style. The ginormous shower was big enough for a room all by itself, as was the long bench style bathroom counter and mirror with dual sinks. Books on the artist, after whom it was named, provided very interesting reading---there was even an individually lighted reading nook. All this just a couple hundred feet walking distance from the bakery and the main street of the town!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

We spent one night at Hotel Duchamp and found the room lovely and comfortable. We had made some special requests and every one of them was taken care of before we arrived. The grounds are an oasis of quiet. The shower was fantastic too.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atwater, California
Level Contributor
112 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

Let me start off by saying for nearly $500.00 per night, my expectations were high. There are many positives to this hotel. 1. It is in a great location close to town. 2. It is very quite. 3. The front desk lady is very nice. 4. The breakfast is good quality. 5. The beds are great.
Here is the reason I gave it an overall average. The bathroom shower feels like a school gym. It is big but not nice. The Tv in the room is very small, and we could never get it to work right. Because there is no staff at night we could not watch Tv. The breakfast did not start until 8. We are early risers and ended up having to walk to town for breakfast. Lastly, the furniture is not comfy. Modern can be comfortable and this is not. For the price we will be looking elsewhere next time we head to Healdsburg.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SugarMama41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, CA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

Felt like we were indulged with a lovely room but without being pretentious. The feeling it evokes here is calm, peaceful and a time to slow down. The rooms (definitely not "suites") are large, well appointed with minimalist details, but enough in the room to make it feel inviting and warm. The hot tub and pool were great to use and hang out by the pool in the afternoons to relax and read. The morning breakfast was high quality, including the coffee and having eggs was a bonus to the fruit, yogurt, granola and fresh baked goods. Excellent location, super convenient to walk to everything in the main plaza and off the main drag so that it's nice and quiet. Would definitely stay here again with another Bloomspot offer for discount rates.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Estrella13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Healdsburg hotels
0.3 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
0.6 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn
0.2 mi away
Healdsburg Inn - A Four Sisters Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duchamp Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duchamp Hotel

Property: Duchamp Hotel
Address: 421 Foss Street, Healdsburg, CA 95492
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel in Healdsburg, separate cottages, pool, Free WiFi, Free Parking, near plaza. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing