We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Class In Healdsburg” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Duchamp Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Duchamp Hotel
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
el granada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Class In Healdsburg”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2010

This was my second stay at DuChamp and again I really enjoyed it and especially the location in downtown Healdsburg. Walking to my favorite restaurant Ralphs Bistro was easy and the individual villa like rooms are wonderfully appointed. A very stylish hotel with only six rooms make for a quaint and wonderful time, along with the Aveda amenities and instant control of room temperature through the woodstove like fireplace made for a comfortable visit. They could improve two things, the quality of the toilet paper and replacement of the noisy fans in the large bathroom would be helpful. Also they could upgrade the televisions as HD was available but the TVs are old and outdated. The bathroom is wonderful with a multiple show head scenario and plenty of hot water. DuChamp is a great value overall in Healdsburg.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pauditore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    31
    5
    3
    4
See reviews for
4
127
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2010

Overall experience at Duchamp hotel this past weekend was fantastic. Stay was very relaxing, comfortable, clean, quiet and exceeded our expectations. All of our requests were accomodated. The room was very clean, modern and felt just like home. All aveda products in the rooms was also another nice perk. Will definitely be coming back to Duchamp hotel for our next trip to Sonoma. The breakfast in the morning was also really nice and quite substantial. More then enough for a day out in the vineyards. Definitely recommend staying at the Duchamp hotel.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fourni10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2010

Our recent stay at the Duchamp Hotel was delightful. The rooms are large, comfortable and immaculate. The layout and modern design of the hotel is superb and location could not be better. It's tucked away on a quiet side street, but in less than a minute's walk we were in town and at Healdsburg Square, an easy walk to some great restaurants and shops. Our little getaway was perfect and we'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gootogo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Luis Obispo CA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2009

We had a great stay: fun decor, comfortable, modern little bungalow all your own! Nice bed and bathroom. Cute patio (ask to be by the creek - it's private) Yes, you hear a bit of traffic behind, but not a problem. Nice little pool. GREAT walking location to town.
My only suggestion to owner: add a ceiling fan and screen door - it's too stuffy!
We will return...you should too!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scfphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2009

Although we hit town just in time for the worst rain storm in 43 years, our 5-night stay at Duchamp was restful and very comfortable. As mentioned in other reviews, rooms are spotless. Very comfortable beds, spacious bath with plentiful towels, amenities, double sinks and walk-in three head shower. Olive trees line the walk to the pool, where we swam once the weather improved. There is also a hot tub next to pool. It's exrtemely private but you can walk to town in half a minute. Also nearby on Saturday morning is a lovely farmer's market. (Lots of great stuff.....no junk......very peaceful vibe with guitarist playing...) Staff always available but unobtrusive. Town itself is full of very nice shops and restaurants, plus a relaxing central plaza. Jimtown Store is worth short drive for delicious sandwiches and other cool stuff. Sid at Duchamp arranged a GREAT wine tour for us. Enjoyed spa at nearby Healdsburg Hotel. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful.....continental but with lots of choices including fresh fruit and fresh juice, yogurt, granola, delicious pastries, hard boiled eggs, cheese, dates etc. Great place to relax and explore a beautiful region. Jack London State Park in Glen Ellen is really fascinating if you have interest in literature/history.....The entire area is worth exploring and Duchamp is a great base. Plus! The camera charger I left behind was Fed Exed to my home immediately.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roofbeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron Thrash
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2009

The rooms were fantastic and afforded a wonderful sense of privacy. I loved the design and style. The grounds were simple, yet alluring and I found the entire place wonderfully relaxing.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jozenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2009

Wonderful experience - staff was terrific, warm, helpful without being intrusive!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cpr_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Healdsburg hotels
0.3 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
0.6 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn
0.2 mi away
Healdsburg Inn - A Four Sisters Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duchamp Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duchamp Hotel

Property: Duchamp Hotel
Address: 421 Foss Street, Healdsburg, CA 95492
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel in Healdsburg, separate cottages, pool, Free WiFi, Free Parking, near plaza. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing