We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Posh, playful, french modern bungalows with a beautiful pool.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Duchamp Healdsburg
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
san francisco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Posh, playful, french modern bungalows with a beautiful pool.”
Reviewed 10 June 2010

This small boutique hotel features several fabulous bungalows for rooms with sleek and playful furnishings. The rooms are quite large with stone floors and very comfortable modern beds. It was super quiet and relaxing to stay here. Bungalows have sofas and huge new bathrooms - no tubs, but nice big showers fit for several? Weird but true. The pool and hot tub are lovely and underused. Healdsburg was lovely too - cute shops and fantastic food and wine. I'd love to go back to the hotel and stay there with my husband for a romantic weekend.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kshudsgold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    32
    5
    4
    5
See reviews for
4
135
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2010

We recently lodged at Duchamp on a wine trip to the Sonoma Valley. Pefectly located one block from the town square yet completely private and serene. Very comfortable, uber modern cottages that hit the perfect chord. A large pool and spa compliment the experience. We have stayed elsewhere on earlier trips, but Duchamp will become our permanent choice. Frankly, it's hard to see how they could improve the experience.

Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SeaMont51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phoenix, arizona
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2010

Duchamp has a great location-- on a quiet street just off the Healdburg town square and a stones throw from Cyrus restaurant. Rooms are comtemporary but spacious and comfortable with each room a seperate cottage. Good pool and hot tub and great public space. Staff is friendly and helpful. We have stayed here three times and will return again on our next trip to wine country.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redoak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2010

Few hotels offer what Duchamp treats it's guest to. We enjoyed a lovely stay + amazing hospitality in one of their elegant modern cottages. It felt like a private spa retreat! With only 6 cottages (all identical in size), this place is a perfect gem. A peaceful, pristine atmosphere with wonderful outdoor amenities (pool, hot tub + generous deck space for soaking up the sun), delcious coffee + light breakfast + an easy walk to the center square of Healdsburg. The hospitality of the inn keepers was genuine + kind. The cottages are spacious, well dressed + the oversized bathrooms great for sharing. Gracious service, thoughtful design + great location....we'll definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmarie_03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2010

We stayed here for two nights in late March 2010. The hotel was small, spare but well decorated and clean. The staff were helpful when needed and unobtrusive when not. The breakfast was healthy and convenient. You can't beat this location. Loved this place. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaigeSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2010

Loved the privacy - individual units with no common walls and private patio. Extremely quiet. Rooms are quirky and ultra-modern but fun with concrete floors, cement stools, stainless steel bathroom counters, huge shower. Stove keeps bedroom plenty warm. King beds very comfortable. Great breakfast with fruit, wonderful pastries, eggs, yogurt, granola, cheese and more. Very friendly staff. Pool is solar heated and not warm in winter but jacuzzi always hot. A block off the plaza and can walk to restaurants in Healdsburg which is a big plus. Plenty of free parking. Wish they had a luggage cart. Local newspaper at breakfast in morning.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank palateforpinot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
el granada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2010

This was my second stay at DuChamp and again I really enjoyed it and especially the location in downtown Healdsburg. Walking to my favorite restaurant Ralphs Bistro was easy and the individual villa like rooms are wonderfully appointed. A very stylish hotel with only six rooms make for a quaint and wonderful time, along with the Aveda amenities and instant control of room temperature through the woodstove like fireplace made for a comfortable visit. They could improve two things, the quality of the toilet paper and replacement of the noisy fans in the large bathroom would be helpful. Also they could upgrade the televisions as HD was available but the TVs are old and outdated. The bathroom is wonderful with a multiple show head scenario and plenty of hot water. DuChamp is a great value overall in Healdsburg.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pauditore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
0.2 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
557 reviews
0.3 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
480 reviews
0.6 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
0.9 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
8.5 mi away
Farmhouse Inn
Farmhouse Inn
#1 of 2 in Forestville
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Duchamp Healdsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Duchamp Healdsburg

Property: The Duchamp Healdsburg
Address: 421 Foss Street, Healdsburg, CA 95448
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Duchamp Healdsburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Duchamp Hotel is a private urban oasis, secretly nestled in the very heart of Healdsburg’s famous downtown plaza area. Limited to just six exclusive and private bungalow suites that surround our 50’ outdoor pool and spa, the Duchamp offers all their guests a luxuriously indulgent experience with an unmatched level of privacy and convenience to downtown Healdsburg. Located just two blocks from the world renowned Healdsburg Plaza, our property is a hidden treasure yet is just steps away (literally) from the very best restaurants & tasting rooms the wine country has to offer. The clean contemporary lines and simple adornments of each of our single story exclusive bungalow suites are reminiscent of European chic design. Each room is richly appointed with a king bed, covered in European quality linens and has a large sitting area with oversize stuffed pillows. We invite you to linger in our spa sized showers and feel spoiled in front of the extra-large contemporary stainless steel vanity. Start your day with coffee on your own private enclosed patio and end it on that same patio with a refreshing glass of wine. Or maybe just sit by our full-sized pool and relax to the sounds of birds singing in our olive trees. We take great pride in offering our guests a private and personalized experience that will make you feel like you are the only guest on the property. Come join us as you experience the treasures of the Wine Country in the private luxury of the Duchamp Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Priceline so you can book your The Duchamp Healdsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duchamp Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing