We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty!”

Healdsburger Drive-In
Ranked #42 of 96 Restaurants in Healdsburg
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
95448
Level Contributor
220 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
Reviewed 4 January 2013

The Healdsburger is a friendly place to go for a really good burger and fries. They also have a sourdough burger. Comfort food. Sometimes you just want a burger and fries. This is the place to go!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank judithsaxs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    15
    2
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best hamburgers around!”
Reviewed 13 December 2012

Especially for the price. Just a darn good burger. The fries are amazing too. Sitting outside in this old fashioned setting always fun.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank HealdsburgGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Healdsburg, California
Level Contributor
175 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“a great place for a quick,( grass-fed, as I recall) hamburger and a glass of wine, in a casual atmosphere.”
Reviewed 27 September 2012

If you just want to "eat and run," try this quality 'Hamburger Joint" with excellent hamburgers and fries cooked to order--quickly! don't be deterred by the outside, which looks like an old A&W drive-in. Plenty of outdoor space to sit --in your most casual clothes .Not as cheap as MacDonalds' but definitely worth it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank sfmaria101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, California
Level Contributor
111 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great burger”
Reviewed 27 August 2012

This burger joint has great burgers and shakes fries.
Our burger was served on sourdough bread and was cooked to perfection.
I had a blueberry shake and it was great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Healdsburg, California, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best!”
Reviewed 12 July 2012

This place is considered the best kept secret of Healdsburg and rightfully so. A good friend of mine took me to this place and told me that the burgers were to die for; so, I got the blue cheese with bacon burger and mon dieu!

I keep going back for the same burger -- not sure when it's going to finally give me an heart attack. At least, I'll go with a giant smile plastered on my face!

The place is perfect for a sunny Sonoma day.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BenVess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Healdsburger Drive-In also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Healdsburger Drive-In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing