We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute store, So-so baked goods”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Moustache Baked Goods
Ranked #4 of 21 Shopping in Healdsburg
Attraction details
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Cute store, So-so baked goods”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

First off, the storefront is quaint and adorable. Moustache is well decorated and fits into the look and feel of Healdsburg's main strip. My husband and I went in for afternoon coffee and snacks after a day of wine tasting. It was a bit crowded, but I expected that given the publicity. The inline service was efficient. We had a cupcake and a couple of macarons. The cupcake was good but a bit drier that the cupcakes we've tasted at other specialty stores. They had a couple of unique flavors of macarons but overall they were so-so compared to some of the macarons available here on the east coast. The biscuit could have been more light and fluffy and tasted like it was sitting in the jar for a couple of adults. Overall, I would recommend going in to Moustache for a yummy cup of coffee during a cold fall day walking on the Main Street, just don't expect to be wowed by the food.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bcatgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    2
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Exquisite cupcakes”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed some nice coffee and great cupcakes at this place.

In particular we enjoyed the use of sea salts in some of them which certainly game them a nice touch.

The service was very good although we missed access to wifi.

Great place!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ignacio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cupcakes and Cookies”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

We visited Healdsburg in August and saw the "Mustache"! We went in to check it out and were not disappointed at all. The salted caramel cupcake rocked and the macaroons were heavenly! If you have a sweet tooth you must check it out!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jodi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sausalito, California
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ice Cream Sandwich!”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

A slew of gorgeous cupcakes, but I opted for the Chocolate and Salted Caramel Ice Cream Sandwich...to...die...for!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cfordiani09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I love coffee, but also have a weakness for cookies and cupcakes. This place does all three so well! Really friendly staff. Hands down the best vanilla latte I have had anywhere! They get their coffee beans from a roaster in San Francisco and make their own vanilla syrup. Awesome!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moustache Baked Goods also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Moustache Baked Goods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing