We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME Patio and vibe”
Review of Campo Fina

Campo Fina
Ranked #12 of 98 Restaurants in Healdsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“AWESOME Patio and vibe”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

It was a hustling and bustling Friday night so there was a bit of a wait, but it was worth it. We all shared several menu items including the roasted carrots which were awesome (I would not normally order something like this but it was recommended by a local). They have Bocce Ball in the back and honestly I felt like I was back in Italy. We can't wait to go back!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peronna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    112
    22
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Windsor, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Interesting dining in a comfortable and casual setting”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I've had lunch and dinner at Campo Fina. Both were excellent, with the lunch next to the Bocce court on the back patio being especially enjoyable. But it was too hot for dinner when we last ate there so we were inside, which is dark but had a nice buzz. Clearly lots of the other diners were enjoying it. Service was excellent. The menu is limited. Wines mostly are from Sonoma County, but that's to be expected for a town that sits in the middle of such a great wine area. We had a Knez Pinot that was excellent and moderately priced. I enjoyed a hanger steak, not much of culinary surprise there. My wife had a chicken dish that was superb, the ingredients blended in a small cast-iron pot and heated into a kind of thick stew. Savory and innovative.

All in all, great dining at moderate expense.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

First time going to the second Scopa restaurant in Healdsburg and won't be the last! Food was terrific. Staff very friendly. Patio was great spot to sit and enjoy the perfect Sonoma County weather. Sandwiches were fresh and original. A glass of sparkling was great way to start lunch! Will be going back on next visit to try Campo Fina for dinner. Thanks to Josh for tracking us down at dinner (at Scopa) that evening to let us know about a mix up with credit cards. All was good, but the effort to notify us was greatly appreciated. By the way, Scopa is amazing as well!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GB206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A must.”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

One of the great places to eat in healdsberg. Had a great meal with my wife, just wish we could go back sooner

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice patio!”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Great patio, the food was very good. We had a nice lunch but the service was lacking. People around us were waiting for food, and though ours was served in a timely fashion, it took more than 20 minutes to get our bill after our table was cleared. For a leisurely dinner, this might not have been so bad, but at lunchtime, people usually have plans and are in a bit more of a hurry.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sedona1NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Campo Fina also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Campo Fina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing