We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice addition to Healdsburg...”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Healdsburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Two Thirty-Five Luxury Suites
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed at Two Thirty Five with our 16 month old son and another couple. Loved the location and the layout of the suite.
All in all the property is designed with attention to detail and has high end appliances and media (although we never were able to get our Roku to work with the system).
Note to parents: there aren't any black out curtains in the rooms, so there is a lot of light coming in during the day for naps. (we had to put up black trash bags with painters tape, which was quite the hassle)
Notes to managers: There should be blankets provided instead of having to sleep with the duvet as your cover. Providing robes would be a nice touch too!
A lot of the reviewers are very complimentary of the managers. We had a slightly different experience. We had called prior to our stay to ask about the blackout curtains and were told that the suite had them. When we showed up and saw that the windows didn't have them, we called Stuart and he pretty much said that we were lying and no one would have told us that. We called him about a couple of other things during our stay and he just seemed irritated and unfriendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank APairofTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Plaza Suite and were with 2 other couples for a total of 6 of us. This place had ample room for all of us. It was beautifully decorated, had great amenities, and the kitchen was well stocked with everything you need to cook! Each room even had there own thermostat to control the temperature to one's liking. Although tucked within the town square of Healdsburg, within walking distance to all the shops and eateries, the unit was unbelievably quiet during the day and at night. Which made for a peaceful atmosphere at all times.

The owners were great and MORE THAN accommodating and allowed us to all pay separately for our stay, even allowing 2 of the couples to pay upon arrival, if necessary. Well if you have ever had a rental in the Wine Country before or most places, you pretty much know this is unheard of! Usually places REQUIRE payment in advance. We were also greeted with a complimentary bottle of wine, which was nice.

All in all, so far the best place we have stayed at in the Wine Country! I would definitely recommend!

My only suggestion...it would be nice if the kitchen was stocked with some coffee/tea packs to make coffee and tea in the mornings similar to what you get in a hotel room. We have had that in other rentals, but hey, the fact that we were provided a complimentary bottle of wine more than makes up for it!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LemonBasket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

I actually did not know what to expect. Two of my poker buddies (men) and I go to the wine country to celebrate a birthday each year. This was the perfect place for the three of us to share, each having our own bedroom and bath. We could hang out together in the living room or sit and chat with coffee in the kitchen. Great location on the square in Healdsburg, we walked practically everywhere. The suite is well done; they thought of most details when putting it together. The only draw back, the windows do not open which bothered the guys. The kitchen is well appointed: coffee pot, toaster, microwave, dishwasher, etc. Beautiful bathrooms, especially in the master suite.

Room Tip: There are only two suites, we stayed in the Fitch which was perfect. If you are coming with two chi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank suzbaglady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

My wife and I along with another couple spent a glorious five day holiday during the fall wine harvest and our stay couldn’t have been better.

We stayed in the Fitch Mountain Suite which was wonderful. Spacious, beautifully appointed and comfortable. Ample room for all to unwind after a long day of sampling fine wine and food complete with a full kitchen which made having breakfast all the better (and easier) before heading out for the day. A nice finishing touch was the local artwork that adorned our suite. And out hosts, Stuart and Holly, were great. Whether making dinner recommendations and reservations to suggesting their favorite wineries and tasting rooms, they simply made our trip that much more pleasurable. And the location is terrific. Walking distance to town center and everything Healdsburg has to offer.

One of the highlights was a private wine tour they arranged as we visited some of the area’s “hidden gems” that we would have never found on our own. My wife and I highly recommend 235 Luxury Suites and we’re looking forward to a return visit soon.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fred P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We loved this place! Perfect location, we walked everywhere including the grocery store and all the shops and restaurants. The Plaza Suite is even more beautiful and luxurious than it looks in the photos. The decor was modern and fresh. The kitchen is very well equipped, and they also stock lots of extra cleaning and bathroom supplies, unlike the stingy two rolls of toilet paper and one garbage bag you get with a house rental. Even with six ladies sharing three rooms, we all had plenty of space to unpack and hang out. The huge bathrooms and extra powder room were great. Extremely comfortable, and surprisingly quiet. We were actually more worried that we'd be bothering others with our "cackling hens" chatter, but the two suites are on opposite ends of the building, and that seems to be it in terms of overnight use of the property. We had a tiny issue with hot water and they were extremely responsive and had it fixed immediately. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Situation_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

This place is perfect for families and people who stay in Healdsburg to do business and/or like to explore the area. Lots of great wine tasting and fabulous restaurants . Many leisure activities are possible in Healdsburg, or close by. I recommend to do a Russian River Canoe trip and take time for a few wine tastings at the plaza, close the the 235 LS.

The location is quiet, but also close to the center in Healdsburg. High end (luxury, as the name indicates) furniture, clean and the suites are arranged with love to details.The stuff is very friendly and suave.

All in all, I have nothing to complain about and I would recommend it everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stefan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We stayed in the Plaza Suite for five nights. Three spacious bedrooms, bathrooms and a wonderful, beautifully furnished and decorated living and dining room.

This is a wonderful choice for three couples or a family traveling together. Being able to get up in the morning, walk, jog or workout at Park Point Health Club and have your own SPACE to relax in is a great treat. All of this with collector-quality art on the walls all from local artists...Sonoma at its very best, a stone's throw from Healdsburg Plaza.

One evening Kristine, the chef from Savvy Productions (another great local find...they also have a stall at the farmer's market) came to the apartment to prepare and serve dinner for 8 using locally sourced produce...all with local wines that we had picked up earlier in the week from the fabulous assortment of local wineries. The kitchen comes fully equipped ready to serve food and wine to 8 or more.

235 Luxury Suites is right in the middle of everything in Healdsburg and the Russian River Valley. The only thing that's difficult about it is leaving.

DISCLOSURE: I am related to the management team for 235 Luxury Suites and would like readers to be clearly aware of that. However, we can't wait to stay there again, family or not!

Room Tip: The property has two suites open at the moment, one with four bedrooms and one with three. Both are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hct1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
0 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
501 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#4 of 9 in Healdsburg
588 reviews
0.8 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
8.3 mi away
Farmhouse Inn
Farmhouse Inn
#1 of 2 in Forestville
707 reviews
10 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Thirty-Five Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Thirty-Five Luxury Suites

Address: 235 Healdsburg Ave, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4131
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Healdsburg
Price Range: £468 - £612 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Two Thirty-Five Luxury Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These luxury suites are the perfect base from which to explore wine country. The spacious three-bedroom apartments have everything you'll need. We're steps from Healdsburg’s plaza with some 20 fine restaurants within a two-block walk including the world-renowned Dry Creek Kitchen -- plus dozens of tasting rooms and boutiques! Explore the vineyards and then head out for a world-class meal or simply come home and relax, taking advantage of the suite's full kitchen. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing