We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tepid food.”
Review of Pizzando

Pizzando
Ranked #33 of 98 Restaurants in Healdsburg
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
West Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Tepid food.”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We ate in this establishment last night. It is a
lovely looking restaurant and comfortable. They serve mainly pizza and pasta. I had pizza,which arrived after the other 3 meals, but that was not a problem. The problem was that the other 3 dishes were served tepid. We advised the waiter of the problem and he took them away to re heat them. They came back 5 minutes later and were the same temperature. At this stage,I had nearly finished my pizza,so they ate the tepid food. When the waiter came back,we informed him of the fact that the food had been at best,tepid. We were presented with the bill, which was $113. He took off the cost of garlic bread,which was about $7. Not acceptable. Three out of put party of four, had a poor dining experience and that's all we were offered by way of compensation. We will not return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank minnihandbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    41
    21
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
beantown
Level Contributor
93 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“loved the pizza”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

but the pasta taggliatelle with bacon and pea's was fantastic- fresh pasta, we also have fried calamari that was light and delicate and some of the best i have eaten. the pizza's were wood fired and fantastic - they will make you what you ask for as we had three different all with farm fresh ingredients and delightfully prepared. also the heart of romaine leaves drizzled in a light dressing with toasted sunflowers was right on the money.. loved it .. all around small and a little noisy just what you expect in a pizza place...

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank indikanegril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

This restaurant was perfect. Casual, upbeat, with class and great food! The service was very friendly. It was an all around great experience. Place for a date or for the family.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaliaN428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pizzando delicioso!”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Loved the unique hot thin crusted pizza ... Kale and mushroom soup was tasty! Also liked the grilled winter greens. Nice setting ... Not too noisy and very accommodating waiters and waitresses.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank LoveMyYorkieGirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
892 reviews
603 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
“Lunch with my cousin”
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

We were out and about doing some shopping. Healdsburg was on our way home so stopped to choose a lunch spot. Walking along the street we passed several places I know and enjoy. Today I wanted something new to me. This was a great choice. We shared a romaine salad either sunflower seed dressing. Delicious, and unusual. We also shared a pizza with fennel flavored sausage, scallions, tomato and cheese. All very good...I will eat here again...

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Morcella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzando also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Geyserville, Sonoma County
 

Been to Pizzando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing