We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Sauv Blanc with a view” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hanna Winery

Hanna Winery
Book In Advance
More Info
US$200.00*
and up
Wine Tasting Tour by Horse & Carriage
Ranked #60 of 155 things to do in Healdsburg
Attraction details
Carol Stream, Illinois
Level Contributor
147 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very Good Sauv Blanc with a view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Very nice tasting room situated in the middle of their Alexander Valley vineyard offering beautiful views. Hanna offers either a $10 or $20 tasting of very good wines at affordable prices with your tasting fee going against your wine purchase. An all-around good deal.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Frank_and_Valerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    7
    5
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Healdsburg, CA
Level Contributor
359 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting, Good wines”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Hanna is a class act. You won't find any bargains here. Even so, the wines and the setting make it a perfect place to stop. The tasting room is lovely, and the personnel are attentive and knowledgeable. If you're coming through Alexander Valley, this is a stop you should include.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaFellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Mary, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice wines”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We visited the winery on 7/4/2014. Good sampling of wines in the tasting and we purchased a few bottles before we left. Beautiful setting and nice tasting wines. There was a small party bus full of people already there when we arrived, but the woman behind the counter managed to get us going on a tasting without skipping a beat. Definitely would go back again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
173 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Tasty wines, great prices, but service leaves something to be desired.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We came in on Memorial Day, so everything was a bit less crowded than the previous Saturday or Sunday. But it was nice to not be crowded at the wineries/tasting areas.

The wines were all pretty good. I enjoyed their rose and their sauvignon blanc; we actually purchased a bottle of their sauv blanc. A tasting for their cheaper wines was only $10, great price!

The service was meh. The guy pouring the wine looked like he was 18 and didn't really know much about the wines. That's okay, we don't know much either. But it took us about 5 minutes just to get someone's attention to get a tasting started and they weren't even that busy. Annoying. It's always awkward, for me at least, when the wine pourer just stands there staring at you while you taste the wines. So the whole experience wasn't anything wonderful, but it was good, average. It would be better if they offered you to take your whole tasting on their patio to enjoy their wonderful views and breeze.

So go, the wines are a good price, the tasting is a good price, but just don't expect stellar service.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank tcck55210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
304 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Nice setting.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

This was our first stop at wineries and I wanted to visit something not main steam. It is beautiful location and facility. Wine server was a woman, but she spent more time talking on the phone to other customers then us. It was incredibly annoying. I love chardonnay but I was not impressed. We did both love the 2010 Reserve Cabernet Sauvignon. Probably would not stop again, there are so many to stop at this is off my list.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pamela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hanna Winery also viewed

Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Hanna Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing