We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Restaurant!”
Review of Cafe Lucia

Cafe Lucia
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Lucia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 98 Restaurants in Healdsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Matheson
Description: Brother and sister team (Chef Manuel and Lucia as your host) share a passion for food and their Portuguese heritage in a full-service restaurant featuring Cozinha Nova Portuguesa - "new Portuguese cuisine" - celebrating the varied and complex flavors of Portugal, adapted to the immense offerings of top-quality ingredients from Sonoma County.
Davis, California
1 review
“Great Restaurant!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Cafe Lucia is a great restaurant with a beautiful patio and cool atmosphere. The food was beautifully prepared and brought out promptly! It is a gem tucked away in a cute town.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pinkkfeathers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    89
    26
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
East Windsor, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely little spot off the main square”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We really enjoyed our dinner here. Highly recommend the fishermans stew, well executed and flavorful. Attentive wait staff in a quiet atmosphere. The patio was quite breezy, so I'd recommend a seat indoors.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IciclesinNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful lunch”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stopped in here for lunch while exploring Healdsburg. It's tucked away and has a great open air patio. The service was wonderful and we enjoyed Heirloom tomato salads, crab pitas, stews and mussels among our table. I would definitely recommend this gem and would love to go back. Very reasonably priced for the area.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CnJ-July9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, California
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Delicious lunch”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

A nice glass of Portuguese wine recommended and allowed a taste first. Great variety of starters and mains and many really interesting. Everything fresh and mostly organic.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nonobanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watsonville, CA
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“anniversary weekend”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

It was the start of our anniversary weekend in Sonoma and we started here at Cafe Lucia on a Saturday night. We heard of the restaurant as the chef de cuisine is a brother of one of our friends. It was a little difficult to find at first (our first trip to Healdsburg as well) as it is tucked off the street and about a block away from the square. Don't give up this place is definitely a find. The photos posted by others are accurate. This night most diners had opted to eat outside, but we went for inside. As one other reviewer noted, the seating is spaced adequately for quiet conversation and privacy. Chairs are comfortable and service is spot on from the moment we arrived. Started with the "tomato water" a shooter of tomato water, olive oil, and herbs! Refreshing. My husband started with the PAN ROASTED MUSSELS with CHOURIÇO and I opted for the salad special -Portuguese take on caprisi salad. He said the mussels were great, and my tomatoes were excellent. He had the FEIJOADA COMPLETA, and I had the PORK TENDERLOIN "RECHEADO". They were both expertly cooked and presented. These are first rate presentations that serve a large portion of food. We were so full that we did not take part of the deserts but it was the first time I had ever heard my husband say he was sorry he didn't have room for dessert. The sangria was also most excellent. Next time we are in Healdsburg we will be hard pressed to try any other restaurant!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1redheartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Lucia also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Cafe Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing