We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love late weekend lunches here” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chalkboard

Chalkboard
Ranked #8 of 95 Restaurants in Healdsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Healdsburg Avenue
95448
Level Contributor
220 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Love late weekend lunches here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Saturday afternoons frequently find my daughter and I hungry. There are SO many fine places in our town of Healdsburg where we can eat very well. One of our favorites has become Chalkboard. The menu changes with the seasons, and some items stay on the menu because of high demand (think sliders.) The pastas have been especially good recently. And then there are the desserts! The Doughnut Duo is hard to pass up, and my personal favorite is the Makers' Mark ice cream. My server came up with a bit of truly rich chocolate sauce to drizzle over the ice cream and I was in heaven! P.S. The King's Ransom cocktail is not to be missed.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank judithsaxs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    124
    46
    15
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sheffield
Level Contributor
212 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“American Tapas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Good food, served as small plates, really tasty with daily "crudos", & daily desserts. Really nice place, Sean manager really helpful guy. Cocktails delicious, try Ambrosia

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank ladygourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larchmont, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Really good food in a stylish but not overly-formal place. Inventive combinations of fresh ingredients. Small but nice wine list with a generous pour on the wines by the glass. Not cheap but priced fairly.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marjorie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cloverdale, California
Level Contributor
120 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Really love this place. Have had a number of meals here and not a miss yet. Great cocktails, and many local beer and wine selections. Love the tater tots and any of the crudo starters. Pastas have been outstanding especially one that had pork shoulder, bacon and jalapenos. Soul food, I'm telling you...A favorite is the calamari a la plancha. Unbelievable. No one who has tasted it could put it down. My husband cannot get enough of the sliders. The quality of ingredients is so good.

Desserts are few but good. The Candy Bar is stunning and I am not a chocolate dessert fan. Love the ever changing donuts, especially the lime and coconut ones they had one night. Service is always been friendly, helpful and top notch. Love the interior. Comfortable and pretty. Outdoor patio area is really a nice addition. In all, a great addition to Healdsburg.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Poodlehell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
363 reviews
315 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Quiet relaxing atmosphere in the outside tables. Nice cocktails, and food was extremely good. Location is good to hang around.

Helpful?
Thank bio84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chalkboard also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Chalkboard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing