We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and inexpensive but wanting....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
GreenLeadersGold level
Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean and inexpensive but wanting....”
Reviewed 15 October 2008

We stayed 4 nights here while touring wine country. Our room was clean but had no hangars. We requested them each day and each day were told the manager would not authorize the front desk helper to buy hangars. I suggested we could use hangars from another room that was not occupied but that did not register with the help, either. None of the help spoke English as a first language and it was often difficult to communicate. Our last night there, a Saturday night, was especially noisy as a room was having a huge party that spilled into the parking lot. I called the front desk to complain and they did nothing. The third time I called the front desk at 1:30pm I threatened to call the police, so they finally walked to the room and shut the party down. The hotel was certainly convenient to the town plaza and the price was very good for that area, but I'd be hesitant to stay there again.

  • Liked — The Price
  • Disliked — The noise every night of people's room parties spilling out of their rooms.
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WrldtravelerColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    29
    39
    30
    23
See reviews for
24
49
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2008

We chose this hotel becasue the rate was very low for the area. We wanted to be able to walk to the Plaza so wine tasting and driving were not an issue. The rooms were large, clean, comfortable, and well kept. Be aware that the staff is not well informed or helpful and we had a bit of confusion with the reservation. Also, the continental breakfast was seriously lacking. We actually had trouble getting a simple cup of coffee, not to mention the line of people dissapointed because the food kept running out. If all you want is a decent room at a decent price, this is your place! Don't expect anything more and plan to go out for breakfast.

  • Liked — the price
  • Disliked — the staff
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Rudas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2008

We stayed at America's Best in Healdsburg and were quite pleased. The hotel seemed new, well taken care of, very clean and the people were curteous and friendly. This was a great place to stay that is near the center of town by restaurants and tastking rooms at a very affordable price. We would stay here again!

  • Liked — The cleanliness and service.
  • Disliked — Small area for breakfast, had to take back to our room.
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2008

its recently remodeled, clean, 100% functional, and looks fine. a nice 5-10 minute walk to healdsburg town square. highly recommended! id absolutely stay there again.

  • Liked — value
  • Disliked — no wireless intenet- but may be good!
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjsuss9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Area
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2008

Our room at the America's Best Value Inn & Suites was comfortable, well appointed with relatively new furnishings, and was clean. It had a fridge, a bathtub and a fast internet connection. In all, the hotel is a nice, if not particularly exciting, place to stay. My only complaint was that their so-called breakfast barely had any items. Still, I'd stay here again if I wasn't looking for something more special.

  • Liked — Clean, comfortable, no-frills accomodations
  • Disliked — Terrible breakfast
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank soyyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Rafael
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2008

I would book the hotel over the hotel website then follow up with a phone call to see if they have your reservation. It worked out fine and they gave us a quiet room on the 2nd floor. They were VERY nice and accommodating, I will say the staff was great.

They have redone the hotel and it is fine for just a place to sleep. I would not recommend this as a romantic stay by any means.

We walked to town (more like a 15-20 minute walk) and took a cab home. It is not as close to town as it seems.

If you want a romantic stay, go to a B&B. If you want a clean place to sleep and do not mind the walk to town, this place is fine.

If you have kids however, this is a good place to go. (Oh and the breakfast is OK. Nothing special, we went out to eat instead).

  • Liked — staff was nice
  • Disliked — distance to Healdsburg Square
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happygalMarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco, ca.
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2008

Very close to downtown Healdsburg and a fraction of the price of downtaown hotels. Recently remolded and new construction added, very nice. We had a suite in the new addition and were very happy with it. We booked the same room again for two nights in June, 2008. It is now our place to stay in the wine country around Healdsburg. Peter, the owner was very helpfull booking our next stay.

  • Liked — location
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank pearman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
1.5 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
0.4 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
0.6 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Address: 74 Healdsburg Ave, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4017
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Americas Best Value Inn & Suites just completed a major expansion and renovation project. We now have a total of 36 units consisting standard Queen beds, Standard King beds, Two room King bed suites and Two room King bed suites with in room Jacuzzi. Please see the accommodations page for additional information and pictures of our rooms. We are centrally located in Healdsburg, right off the Central Healdsburg Exit traveling north bound on Hwy 101. The Famous Healdsburg Town Square is a short walk of only two blocks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Value Inn And Suites
America`s Best Value Hotel Healdsburg
Americas Best Value Inn Healdsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing