We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Calamari”

Willi's Seafood & Raw Bar
Ranked #4 of 98 Restaurants in Healdsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$35
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: North St.
Description: Located just north of the town square in downtown Healdsburg, the East Coast and South America meet Wine Country at Willi's Sea-food & Raw Bar. The inviting vibrant decor and an exten-sive list of small plates combine with the eclectic seasonal cocktail menu and wide-ranging wine list to make visitors feel right at home. Designed for sharing, the menu features items ranging from New England Style "Rolls" and Latin-inspired skewers to ceviches and tar-tares. The chef's raw bar features an ever-changing selection of fresh seafood, including at least eight varieties of fresh oysters.
Healdsburg, California
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best Calamari”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We ate at Willi's last week and had the Spinach Salad with warm thick pieces of bacon and Blue Cheese chunks---I try to eat healthy and the Calamari is fried(to perfection), but my son always wants it. It is the Best Calamari found anywhere, it has an orange glaze of somekind that is awesome. Please indulge---then we had the Fish Tacos, they were great & the Tuna Tartare is always fresh.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mickey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    829
    388
    92
    33
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wakefield
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We went for an evening meal after a long day of cycling round vineyards as we'd heard so many good things about this place from the various locals we had talked to.

We had a nice table outside and it took us a long time to order as the majority of things on the menu looked cracking. We settled for fish tacos, calamari, bean salad and lobster roll. All of these were lovely, even the Lobster roll which I had for the first time - not quite my taste, but still nice. For pudding we had the cheesecake to share which was tasty and more interesting than most restaurant variances.

The staff were attentive throughout the meal and very friendly. Fully recommended for anyone visiting Healdsburg.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank saminwakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern, CA.
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Small plates”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

After a day of wine tasting we were in the mood for less food. What a great find this was. We were told by the winery to go to Willi's and I am so glad we did. The filet of sole was to die for. Everything we tried was fresh and tasted amazing but the sole was to die for. The prices are a little high but you are in a tourist town and that is the norm. Go here you won't be sorry you did.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lszerlip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SF
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Wonderful as always!”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We were a large group (12) that had dinner here and a wonderful time.
Food: We started with the oysters and literally went down the menu. The standout favorites were the oysters, always fresh, the Uni mac 'n cheese, the minted lamb, the pork belly rolls and the kale salad. Everything else was also good, and it was wonderful to have the variety in flavors through the night.
Ambiance: A standard trendy place, lively and full of fun. the raw bar gives it a nice feel.
Service: Our staff were excellent. They were great from taking orders to spacing the plates out and making sure that we were never wanting for anything. We were a large, noisy and demanding table, and they did a fantastic job keeping us very happy.
Overall, we love this restaurant, we cannot wait to go back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Khaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food.. a real surprise”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Great food, great local wine selection. Cuisine with imagination but not over the top. Would go back there any time.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NWAdventurer69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Willi's Seafood & Raw Bar also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Willi's Seafood & Raw Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing