We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty site, nice people”
Review of Dry Creek Vineyard

Dry Creek Vineyard
Ranked #1 of 163 things to do in Healdsburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Award Winning Family Owned Winery: beautiful picnic grounds, tasting room, private tastings, free Wi-Fi, a wide selection of wines including rare single-vineyard wines. David Stare founded Dry Creek Vineyard in 1972. Winemaking emphasis is on grapes from select Sonoma County vineyards, chosen for quality and character. Fume Blanc, Chardonnay, Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot, Zinfandel, Dry Chenin Blanc, Reserve Chardonnay and Meritage are produced. Dry Creek has received over 1,000 medals for wines in 40 years.
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We went here first and enjoyed the tasting. Karen behind the counter was so nice and informative. We then visited other wineries and decided this had been the best, so we went out of our way to drive back to Dry Creek for our picnic lunch. Bought a bottle of their Fume Blanc to go with our food and enjoyed it in their picnic area amidst the vineyards.

Thank MKEN2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, Manager at Dry Creek Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

It's great to hear we were the best! We hope you return soon for another picnic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (587)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"chenin blanc"
in 37 reviews
"wine club"
in 83 reviews
"tasting room"
in 89 reviews
"wine tasting"
in 63 reviews
"great wine"
in 51 reviews
"beautiful grounds"
in 36 reviews
"picnic area"
in 21 reviews
"buy a bottle"
in 17 reviews
"picnic lunch"
in 19 reviews
"private tasting"
in 17 reviews
"old vine zin"
in 6 reviews
"general store"
in 12 reviews
"club members"
in 11 reviews
"whites and reds"
in 6 reviews
"sandwiches"
in 12 reviews
"great tasting experience"
in 6 reviews
"staff was friendly"
in 7 reviews
Filter

455 - 459 of 587 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

What an absolutely wonderful experience. Great people, great service, great fun and yes, Great Wine. A must visit when in Sonoma. The staff are very knowledgeable and patient. Willing to take the time to teach you about each wine you are sampling. My husband and I truly enjoyed our impromptu visit to Dry Creek, so much so, that we are now members of the wine club. If you are in the area, you should make sure to visit Dry Creek, You will not be dissapointed.

1  Thank LP K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, Manager at Dry Creek Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Welcome to our wine club family! We're thrilled you had a great experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Excellent taste and great variety. They take great pride in their products and one can see it and taste it. Incredible spot for lunch, stop by the general store for your favorite sandwich and enjoy it at the picnic tables at Dry Creek...

Thank Jesus J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, Manager at Dry Creek Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

I love your Subject Line - The way wine was intended to be enjoyed! Thanks for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Four of us visited Dry Creek and had a great time with the tasting and just talking with their staff (especially John). They were very courteous, and the wines were great - consequently, they got some new members to their wine club!

Great experience, and we strongly recommend it to our friends.

Thank Chris_April_1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, Manager at Dry Creek Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Welcome to our wine club family! And thank you for your kind words about John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2014

My husband and I had the best experience at Dry Creek. It was our last place we visited and we completely fell in love! These people are gems and their wine is fantastic. The only wine club we joined. You must go!

Thank LinnaeJewel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, Manager at Dry Creek Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

We're honored to be the only club you joined! Welcome to the family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dry Creek Vineyard also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Dry Creek Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing