We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my review”
Review of Dry Creek Vineyard

Dry Creek Vineyard
Ranked #1 of 159 things to do in Healdsburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Award Winning Family Owned Winery: beautiful picnic grounds, tasting room, private tastings, free Wi-Fi, a wide selection of wines including rare single-vineyard wines. David Stare founded Dry Creek Vineyard in 1972. Winemaking emphasis is on grapes from select Sonoma County vineyards, chosen for quality and character. Fume Blanc, Chardonnay, Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot, Zinfandel, Dry Chenin Blanc, Reserve Chardonnay and Meritage are produced. Dry Creek has received over 1,000 medals for wines in 40 years.
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We throughly enjoyed our visit to Dry Creek Vineyards. The grounds were nicely maintained, the food was good (as was the wine!) and all the staff we encountered were very gracious and accommodating. Overall, an excellent experience!

Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, Manager at Dry Creek Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Fantastic Tom! We're so glad you had a nice time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (577)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

439 - 443 of 577 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

Their wine is great across the board, lots of variety, affordable prices, in a beautiful setting. Can't go wrong here!

Thank MrsCWOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, Manager at Dry Creek Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Short and sweet. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

we visited last week. The gardens coming into the vineyard were beautiful. We did our tasting with Darren and he was very informative about the wine and the winery itself. Wine was excellent and each variety was so different. We did join the wine club. We then ate our picnic lunch outside in the garden area.

Thank lori e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, Manager at Dry Creek Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Welcome to our wine club family! And thanks for letting us know you had a good tasting with Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Drove out from San Francisco to make this my third visit to Dry Creek, and they continue to impress me even more each time. The tasting room staff is extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Their tasting selection is not only broader than most other wineries but includes many of their best wines. The interior is well well appointed and there is a great outdoor picnic area available. Definitely do not miss this if you are anywhere nearby.

Thank J21403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, Manager at Dry Creek Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

What a great recommendation! Thanks so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Was told by a friend that their wine was well worth a tasting. Wound up joining their wine club due to agreeing whole heartedly with said friend. Especially zins, but a surprisingly good pinot noir and a Cabernet sav. The place itself is really nice, with several areas of picnic tables, a small but nice gift area, very knowledgeable and friendly staff - just a quality, comfortable spot. OBTW, did I mention that several of their wines were well worth tasting? <g>
The only downside was that the serving area seemed a little too small - seems like people enjoyed being there, for some reason.
There is a tasting fee, but it's waived if you buy a bottle of wine. That was easily waived in our case.
I didn't see food for sale there (didn't look), but they are less than 1/4 mile from a well known area deli and market (also very good).

Thank johnhQ4074TS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, Manager at Dry Creek Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Welcome to our wine club family and thanks so much for the fantastic review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dry Creek Vineyard also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Dry Creek Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing