We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good alternative dining in wine country”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Thai Orchid Cuisine
Ranked #54 of 98 Restaurants in Healdsburg
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Sarasota
Level 6 Contributor
307 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Good alternative dining in wine country”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Extensive menu offering wide choices of authentic Thai food. Limited beverages available, but you can get good wines everywhere else. Prices are eminently reasonable and service is prompt and friendly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    12
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Authentic delicious Thai food”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Family owned, modest and authentic! We love the delicious food in this place and return here when we are in Healdsburg. They will moderate the heat in the food to your liking---one, two, or three sweat band strength as we say!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good Thai food in the heart of Sonoma wine country”
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Good to very good Thai food in small, intimate setting. Wide variety of dishes, very limited wine selection. Overall, dishes were a bit too sweet but good flavors otherwise and good use of other seasonings -- ginger, basil, peppers, garlic. We ordered 5 different dishes and requested medium heat on all of them and that heat level was just fine.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tmiboise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very good and very hot”
Reviewed 1 February 2013

we got some take out. the thom ka kai is incredible! we also got vegetarian something. very tasty—but really hot! also got ginger chicken. again, very tasty but hot. we'd order from there again, but ask to tone it down a bit—even though we do like it hot.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank RealEndres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cloverdale, California
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai Cuisine in Healdsburg”
Reviewed 16 January 2013

First experienced Thai Orchid about 3 weeks ago and thoroughly enjoyed the authentic Thai spices and dishes. Very flavorful and fresh with good service. Located in a small shopping center in this wine country town, it is good to have a variety of ethnic foods and Thai Orchid meets that. So impressed the first time went back last weekend and determined it was not a fluke. Wine list limited but one should consider Singha Thai beer anyway. Prices were moderate as you might expect. Highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Orchid Cuisine also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Thai Orchid Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing