We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful evening adventure”
Review of Healdsburg Plaza

Healdsburg Plaza
Book In Advance
More Info
US$125.00*
and up
San Francisco to Wine Country Small Group Tour
Ranked #2 of 158 things to do in Healdsburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Alabama USA
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Beautiful evening adventure”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Healdsburg is one of those places that you love to visit. Quaint with shops and restaurants and a beautiful square or plaza to walk around. Go for a meal at one of the good restaurants and you can walk it off around the plaza!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Clovernookwilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    134
    15
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great little town!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My husband and I went for the day and fell in love with this little town! There are so many different restaurants and wine tastings to choose from! Go by the visitor's center and get coupons for two for one tastings. Then if you ask the employees at the tastings for recommendations, they'll give you other coupons for places they personally recommend! It was great! Also - everyone we talked to couldn't suggest just one place to eat. Everyone said all of the food was amazing. A friend who lives in San Fran suggested we take the trek to this town for the day and we weren't disappointed. In fact - it would be a perfect place to go either the girls for a weekend or entire week. So much shopping, wine, and food no one should be bored!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank taranell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Where the community meets for food and fun”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Come hear the concerts and eat some street food. This is a fun stop for music and meeting neighbors. Turn off the TV, come out and join the fun. This is why you live in Healdsburg.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank chicagoflygirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Food and Shopping.”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We spent a few hours in the plaza, eating and drinking. All of the shops were closed at 530pm, so we weren't able to do any shopping. Plenty of restaurants. They fill up on the weekend so if possible make reservations or plan on a short wait time. Plaza's aren't quite my thing, but it was nice to visit. Very relaxing, and if shopping and eating are your passions you will love this place. We took a cab from the Worldmark in Windsor and after tip paid 35$ each way.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“I walk here often with my dogs/early morning”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

It is a lovely park setting a central location of the small downtown where it is surrounded by restaurants, shops and a fine bakery and yogurt shop.... Summer music is on Tuesday eves and the place fills up for the live entertainment. I often can be found walking early in the morning there with one or two dogs and enjoy strolling when no one is around. The corners in the morning will be filled with day laborers looking for work and sitting on benches, but they are gone by mid morning. They are always quiet or friendly - never rude. Anyway, there are plenty of benches for nibbling on if you have food to go from somewhere, and the shade trees are pretty, there are open areas for sun-sitting, and a fountain is often on with children walking around it. Very friendly atmosphere and very lovely trees - You can't miss it as it is absolutely central in town, though the parking spots are typically taken (3 hour zone)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Promenades C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Healdsburg Plaza also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Healdsburg Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing