We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good wines and good pizza for lunch”

Seghesio Family Vineyards
Ranked #18 of 155 things to do in Healdsburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Nestled in Healdsburg, the winery is in the heart of Sonoma’s wine country. There, we host daily wine tastings and weekend library wine & food pairings around our Family Tables. We also have a seasonal outdoor cafe on our terrace Fri-Sun at which we serve Mediterranean-inspired tapas with wines by the glass. Try your hand at a game of bocce in our shaded grove.
Chicago, IL USA
Level Contributor
94 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good wines and good pizza for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

We enjoyed the wines. The server was friendly and knowledgeable. We liked and bought Venom, a red blend; and Omaggio (another blend). We ordered a couple of their pizza's (made in the front yard pizza oven). We ate outside on their picnic tables, pizza was very good too.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jim_F_Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    49
    12
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Zintastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012

Great intro to Sonoma Wine Country! We made this our first stop in Healdsburg and loved it so much we went again before leaving. Christina took us through the tasting, and we had a hard time deciding which to buy - they were all so good! She also helpfully informed us about the benefits of using our Visa Signature card, which resulted in our tasting here (as well as many other Sonoma locations) being complimentary. Can't wait for our Centennial Club shipment to arrive!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank AnjulieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
153 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nice Tasting at Seghesio”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

We enjoyed our tasting at Seghesio and especially liked the Chianti. Beautiful building and we enjoyed our stop very much.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank LastFlightOut21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tasting menu was really out of this world”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

Booked in advanced. The food and wine pairing was really good. We had a quick tour of the property but the real highlight was the lunch (food/wine pairing)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank JoLe48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOUSTON, TEXAS
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Experience the family table!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

The family table tasting was great. The food and wine pairings were top notch. The chef even came out when I said I had a question for him. The tour was very interesting as well. The staff was very nice.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seghesio Family Vineyards also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Seghesio Family Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing