We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best day ever!”

Russian River Adventures (SOAR Inflatables)
Book In Advance
More Info
US$45.00*
and up
Russian River Canoe Trip from Healdsburg
Ranked #65 of 155 things to do in Healdsburg
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This tour company offers guided canoe and rafting tours, priced at $45/adult and $22/child under 12.
San Jose
Level Contributor
96 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best day ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

My husband and i did the half day trip today. It was awesome! Neither of us had ever canoed before and it took us a little while to get the hang of it, but we never tipped over or got knocked in the head by a tree limb so that was good. The water was slow so we didnt have any scary moments. It was so peaceful. We took a cooler and had a nice lunch on the water. The people working at the place were very nice. They gave us good instructions and really seemed to appreciate our business. I would definitely recommend them to anyone interested in a float trip on the Russian River.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mermaid51061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    14
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
WA
Level Contributor
252 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“A lot of fun!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

We were in the Sonoma Valley on a warm spring weekend and looked for a river rafting experience. Trip Advisor results indicated that SOAR was the top rated vendor, so we chose that. We did the 1/2 day trip out of Healdsburg and had the same very good experience that others reported in their trip advisor posts. The river was a bit low but still a lot of fun. We were very glad we did the trip and would do it again if we were in the area.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank baileyno6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California, United States
Level Contributor
87 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fun Canoe ride with our dogs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

My husband and I have gone to the Russian River to canoe with our dogs for the past 2 years. We rent the canoes from RR Adventures, they take us to the river, drop us off, give us instructions, and pick us up at the end of the day. Our dogs love it, we love it, and it's so easy. I cannot recommend this highly enough. What a terrific day. Other groups include families with children, young couples, and boats full of friends. Whoever you go with, you'll have the time of your life.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2013

Had a great time here. Never canoed before and staff were friendly and patient. Boats easy to paddle.The route down the river was great. We had a picnic at the river bank half way. Swimming in the river at the end of that trip Was cool too.

The owner picked us up at the end of our trip, friendly and took a few photos of us for album.

Highly recommended.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FB, California
Level Contributor
127 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great way to see the Russian River”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

This is a great area to slowly float down the river. Most of it is fairly shallow, and has not had good reports as to water quality, so definitely don't drink it. You'll float through vineyards, tree shrouded banks, and small town areas. Don't forget your sunscreen.

Helpful?
2 Thank DisappointedDiner2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Russian River Adventures (SOAR Inflatables) also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Russian River Adventures (SOAR Inflatables)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing