We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bar and Grill Doesn't Do It Justice!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Healdsburg Bar & Grill

Healdsburg Bar & Grill
Ranked #11 of 95 Restaurants in Healdsburg
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
98 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Bar and Grill Doesn't Do It Justice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

This was a part of a whole fun day I had with my darling; and it was suggested to us by the gentlemen at Sonoma Helicopter. When we got into town; I didn't expect much - but the whole area was quaint and inviting. When we walked into the restaurant; I was blown away by how elegant this "grill" was. You absolutely MUST try the Bacon Chips - they were an instant (and naughty) favorite. My burger was awesome and the prices were decent. If you are in HEaldsburg - GO!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brett H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    247
    104
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding Food & Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

What a great place to find in historic downtown Healdsburg. After a long day of wine tastings and site seeing, HBG was a great find for our late lunch. The food was perfect, the scenery was great outside in their large backyard / patio. They even had a Moscow Mule on the menu (and yet it came in it's own copper mug!). A great experience and highly recommend stoping if in the area!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mpauli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
175 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great for lunch!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

We stumbled upon this restaurant while looking for a hearty lunch in Healdsburg. The salmon and chicken sandwiches were fantastic. The beer salad was great and unlike any other we had ever eaten. Most interesting were the garlic fries. Not too greasy but soaked up the morning wine tastings.

Helpful?
Thank ckamlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Good Local Bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

It was the day after Thanksgiving and its fair to say we felt in the need of comfort food. This lively local bar hit the spot. We shared a Buffalo Wings and a Chicken Sandwich, a couple of glasses of the Coppola Cabernet. Exactly what was needed.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank lyrussel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
72 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“My reward”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

When we started planning our trip back to Sonoma, the first place on my list was HBG and the first thing to order was the truffle fries. I've had them elsewhere, but here they are PERFECT. Light, crunchy texture, just the right hint of truffle and parm. Everyone else was very happy with their burgers, but honestly I was too absorbed in my fry ecstasy. The Chipotle salt fries aren't bad either.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Healdsburg Bar & Grill also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Healdsburg Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing