We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay at Bella Villa Messina”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Healdsburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bella Villa Messina
Ranked #2 of 15 Healdsburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Wonderful stay at Bella Villa Messina”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at Bella Villa Messina this summer on a weekend getaway to wine country. We had a fantastic time and Jerry and Harold could not have been more hospitable. Cocktail hour was unforgettable as was the breakfast each morning. Jerry mapped out activities which best suited us and got us a reservation at a great restaurant. We had a blast!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Catheryne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    495
    16
    2
    0
    5
See reviews for
21
413
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Solebury, Pa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

As a former airline employee, my wife and I still travel quite a bit. Bella Villa Messina is, by far, the best B&B we have ever used. The facilities and grounds are exceptional and well maintained. The very personal service, and attention to detail, by the owners, Harold and Jerry, is beyond anything else we have experienced. This place is the "real-deal" for that "special, getaway vacation." If you go, be sure to use Jerry's advice on local dining, sightseeing, and entertainment. . .he really knows the area and will keep you away from the tourist traps. And, YES, we will definitely be going back! Phil and Janice Shadle-Solebury, Pa.

Room Tip: Use the Bella Villa Messina website and ASK QUESTIONS. Some rooms have gas log fireplaces and some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Rock, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Awesome.

Jerry and Harold are the best. Thanks for making our anniversary celebration one of the best.

First, the bed part.....The house is beautiful and very classy. It's definitely a high end establishment. Second, the breakfast part......My simple words cannot describe the awesomeness you will experience each morning. Jerry could easily operate a successful five star restaurant that just does breakfast. After breakfast, Jerry and Harold will make sure your plan for the day is mapped out. Can't forget cocktail hour every evening....Jerry and Harold pop the corks (don't forget to bring a bottle from your adventure that day to share) for everyone to enjoy. They will make sure you are set with reservations for dinner.

If you're considering a place to stay in the Sonoma area, don't hesitate to stay at Bella Villa Messina.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Silly us for going to the wine country in October without having lodging reservations for each time we were there. Fortunately we were lucky enough to find Bella Villa Messina...and what a find it was!! Such a lovely hoe, beautiful room, amazing breakfasts, FUN daily Happy Hour with (and here is the best part of the visit) our marvelous innkeepers, Jerry and Harold. Jerry seemed to know everything about the area, who was who around town, and was so helpful about getting us into the best restaurants. Our stay at Bella turned out to be one of the true highlights of our trip. If we are ever back in that area of Sonoma, we will for sure stay at the BVM

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraMcMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2013

My wife and I stayed at this B&B while we attended a wedding at a nearby vineyard and we loved our time here. The cocktail hour is fun and relaxing and the proprietors are very generous and helpful with everything from food to drinks to recommendations for vineyards and restaurants. The accommodations are very nice, and you get an insider look at wine country as well.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Brad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grosse Pointe Farms, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We've stayed at a number of B&B's over our travel's. This one tops them all. From the warm and genuine greeting, to our cocktail hour on the deck overlooking the beautiful hills of Sonoma, to Jerry's breakfasts of plenty, and Harold's recounting of a fascinating life, this visit was superb. These folks love what they do, and it shows. The wonderful facility they have is almost an afterthought, but is spotless, warm, comfortable, and inviting. Their "joie de vivre" is infectious and do they know how to have fun!
We will be back as soon as time allows!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeonardMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
170 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Not enough good things to say about our stay. Jerry is very welcoming and a fount of knowledge about all things in Sonoma. Our room was spotless and very comfortable but who goes to stay in their room when in a beautiful place like Healdsburg. The wine, seasonal tomatoes and cheeses were delicious and plentiful. Jerry was the perfect host and the breakfast French toast was unbelievable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimbob44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Healdsburg hotels
1.3 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
1.0 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
2.1 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
2.0 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
1.6 mi away
Calderwood Inn
Calderwood Inn
#5 of 15 in Healdsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Villa Messina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Villa Messina

Property: Bella Villa Messina
Address: 316 Burgundy Rd, Healdsburg, CA 95448-9608
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bella Villa Messina Sits atop the Historical Simi Winery Reservoir tank. Minutes from the town of Healdsburg overlooking 400 thousand acres. We offer Southern hospitality with Italian charm. Cheese wines cocktail hour served around sunset. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing