We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant and stunning, the perfect couples getaway.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Healdsburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bella Villa Messina Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 16 Healdsburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 December 2013

A quick trip to Healdsburg allowed for a romantic stop at Bella Villa Messina and made the perfect weekend getaway. The Villa is elegantly decorated, the views are spectacular, and the hospitality is excellent. The Inn Keepers, Harold and Jerry, are two of the many treasures found in the Villa. We highly recommend this B&B... we'll be back!! Traci & Mike.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MTWebb2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (548)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 548 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2013

We came to Healdsburg for the first time and stayed with Jerry and Harold for one night. The hospitality was amazing and really enhanced our stay. From the great wine and cheese at cocktail hour to the delicious french toast in the morning, we could not have asked for a better experience. They had great winery and restaurant recommendations as well. All in all, we recommend Bella Villa Messina without hesitation.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jrp2495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We were celebrating our twentieth wedding anniversary with a short visit to Healdsburg and stayed with Jerry and Harold. We were entertained and treated like long lost friends even though it was our first visit. They could not have been any nicer to us and their home was beautiful and it made our anniversary unforgettable. The room was great. The views were great and we can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We spent 3 nights with Jerry and Harold. Jerry's breakfasts are indeed excellent (more kudos for the Hawaiian French Toast), and his advice about the area helps you plan your days. Every spot that he recommended was excellent, including the scenic areas and the wineries. Plan to be around 5:30-6:30 for happy hour - a great way to unwind and chat about the day before heading out to dinner.

We really enjoyed out stay!

Room Tip: The Burgundy, French, and Asti rooms are all wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dm16tor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We had a great time staying in the Italian room for a long weekend. Jerry and Harold put out a tremendous dose of hospitality and knowledge of the area. The breakfasts and happy hours were great and made for great conversation with our hosts and other guests. The French Toast was my favorite breakfast item, so be sure to ask Jerry about that one. Jerry also would call in reservations for us at some of the great restaurants in Healdburg and had great recommendations for vineyards in the area for wine tastings. They both really went the extra mile to ensure we had a great vacation!

Thanks again!
Jon

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank JonHeimall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This bed and breakfast was as wonderful as everyone has made it out to be. Jerry and Harold were amazing hosts who gave us a true home away from home. Their house is immaculate with perfect views of this beautiful area. Jerry provided great home cooked breakfasts each morning and the happy hour was a lot of fun. We enjoyed getting to know the other guests as the environment was very intimate yet we also had the privacy and space we needed. Jerry and Harold were very knowledgable of the areas and really helped make our trip complete!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laxtw3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

What a pleasant surprise to drive up to this beautiful house on a hill overlooking the Dry Creek and Alexander Valley areas of Sonoma county. Jerry met us at the door and quickly ushered us in. The first words out of his mouth were, "this is your lucky day, I've upgraded you to the Asti Suite." This happens to be the best room in the house. A huge suite, complete with 4 poster bed, deck with loungers, fireplace, and a large bathroom with a jacuzzi tub and separate shower. The decor in all the rooms is simply spectacular. We soon learned that Harold is the antique collector, and both he and Jerry have quite the talent for decorating. Cocktail hour is a great time to hear Jerry and Harold's many stories. Jerry will steer you in the right direction for wine tasting and dinner reservations. Willi's and Bacci in Healdsburg were fantastic! You will not be disappointed, and don't want to miss an opportunity to experience this wonderful place! Jim & Cindi

Room Tip: All rooms are quaint and beautifully decorated. We recommend you try the Asti Suite if you want a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Healdsburg hotels
1.3 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
2.1 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
498 reviews
1 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#4 of 9 in Healdsburg
584 reviews
2.5 mi away
Madrona Manor Wine Country Inn and Restaurant
1.7 mi away
Grape Leaf Inn
Grape Leaf Inn
#7 of 16 in Healdsburg
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Villa Messina Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Villa Messina Bed and Breakfast

Address: 316 Burgundy Rd, Healdsburg, CA 95448-9608
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Healdsburg
Price Range: £164 - £290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bella Villa Messina Sits atop the Historical Simi Winery Reservoir tank. Minutes from the town of Healdsburg overlooking 400 thousand acres. We offer Southern hospitality with Italian charm. Cheese wines cocktail hour served around sunset. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing