We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lived up to previous review”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Healdsburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bella Villa Messina Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 16 Healdsburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
“Lived up to previous review”
Reviewed 14 June 2010

I'm not going to waste time reiterating. Jerry and Harold are great, food was great, room was great, location is great. The perfect place to stay if you're interested in finding an instant friend with a great home in Sonoma.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkdrsn25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    504
    16
    2
    0
    5
See reviews for
21
421
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Trussville
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2010

We loved our time at Bella Villa Messina. Jerry and Harold were fabulous hosts and Jerry's breakfasts were delicious. Sine this was our first time in Sonoma we took all of their recommendations and were not disappointed. We look forward to coming back!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valparaiso, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2010

Our children sent us to Bella Villa Messina as a gift. It turned out to be the best gift we ever received from them,other than their love. Jerry and Harold and the pups are wonderful hosts. We stayed in the Asti room for 5 nights. You might confuse it with a temporary stay in heaven. The food was fantastic. Do you like waking up to the smell of bacon? Jerry serves breakfast from 7:30 -9:30,which is so much better than the other B&B s I've stayed at. It was much appreciated because we were on vacation and didn't want to get up early. Listen to Jerry! He absolutely knows the best wineries and restaurants to visit. Daily conversation is lively at breakfast and cocktail hour. Jerry and Harold will help you with anything you need. We are definitely coming back and thinking of bringing our adult children back with us.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoosiertraveler52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Area, CA
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2010

We had a wonderful 2 nights inthe italian room! All the previous reviews are spot on. If you are in Healdsburg and want a truly memorable trip, do yourself a favor and stay here. Jerry and Harold are extremely friendly and hospitable. Jerry's winery and dinner recommendations were amazing. The wine hour is so relaxing and it's great to catch up with the rest of the guests and hear all about their wonderful days in sonoma county. Bella Villa Messina does not have the #1 rating by accident!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellis155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2010

Bella Villa Messina is absolutely the best place to stay on your tour of wine country. The beautiful grounds , amazing hospitality & delicious gourmet breakfasts create the perfect retreat. We stayed in the Asti room and it was exquisite with a private balcony that had stunning views. Take every recommendation Jerry gives you as he is always right.......restaurants, vineyards, shops. You will not be disappointed. We will be back!

-The Keys

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ekey09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2010

When initially planning our trip some friends had recommended another B & B in the area but they had no openings on our selected dates. We searched the internet and discovered "BELLA VILLA MESSINA" and we couldn't be happier that we did !! From the time of our arrival to the time of departure the hospitality provided by Jerry and Harold to their guests is unmatched. The view from the B & B is spectacular, the breakfast was outstanding and plentiful. Jerry made great suggestions for local dining as well as wineries.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gonzales007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2010

My husband and I booked a trip to enjoy the wine country around Healdsburg. From the minute we arrived at Bella Villa Messina to the time we left, we received top notch service. Jerry recommended which wineries to visit and did not steer us wrong even one time. He suggested restaurants which were great and made our reservations for us. Breakfasts were always delicious and the happy hours included wine, cheese/crackers/fruit and good conversation with Jerry and the other guests. We will come back again the next time we visit Healdsburg!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cutpaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Healdsburg hotels
1.3 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
1.0 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
2.1 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
2.0 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
570 reviews
2.5 mi away
Madrona Manor Wine Country Inn and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Villa Messina Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Villa Messina Bed and Breakfast

Property: Bella Villa Messina Bed and Breakfast
Address: 316 Burgundy Rd, Healdsburg, CA 95448-9608
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bella Villa Messina Sits atop the Historical Simi Winery Reservoir tank. Minutes from the town of Healdsburg overlooking 400 thousand acres. We offer Southern hospitality with Italian charm. Cheese wines cocktail hour served around sunset. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing