We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Victorian Beauty”
Review of Camellia Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Camellia Inn
Ranked #7 of 16 Healdsburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Manakin Sabot, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Victorian Beauty”
Reviewed 14 August 2012

The Camellia Inn is a wonderful old Victorian home with lovely appointed rooms, each with a private batch and adjustable temperature to suit you. The beds are quite comfortable. It is in Healdsburg for easy exploring of the shops and delicious restaurants. The sitting areas in the main part of the house are homey and filled with interesting Victoriana. A lovely light breakfast in served to start your day off.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SWLeeP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    34
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
25
178
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Camellia Inn was charming. The staff was helpful and friendly. We were there for our honeymoon and were tickled that we were staying in the room labeled "Royalty". Every night, we were treated to wine and cheese by the pool. It was very nice to chat with other guests and have a glass before dinner.

The sheets are so soft and comfy. The room was a good size for such an old B&B. My only criticism was that the towels were a bit rough. I think it is time to replace them!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012 via mobile

Absolutely wonderful. Charming, clean and good service. Only a block from the square. Why stay anywhere else?

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JWGosden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anaheim
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

just spent a few days at this charming b & b and there is no doubt that we would return there again as our stay was just wonderful. it is a charming older home with immaculate nicely appointed bedrooms, a delicious breakfast, wine and cheese and great conversation by the pool and an inn keeper who was so lovely , helpful and accommodating. also in a perfect spot in Healdsburgh. one minute walk anywhere. can not go wrong by staying here.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

My boyfriend and I just returned from our second stay at stay at Camellia Inn. We had visited in the past during Christmas and this time we came in the summer for our Anniversary. The rooms are lovely, the sheets are so soft, the wine and cheese hour at the pool 5:30-6:30 is fun and the breakfast is great.

Camellia Inn is an ideal place to stay if you plan to spend your evenings tasting wine and enjoying the many fantastic restaurants downtown. They have parking in the back and it is just a few blocks from Cyrus, Dry Creek Kitchen, numerous tasting rooms and other fantastic restaurants. You can walk everywhere and not worry about cabs or designating a driver.

We just love staying here and will return... maybe in November so we can enjoy the lovely Thanksgiving decorations Lucy will have up!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beerpwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2012

This place was recommended by our bicycle tour company 'Wine Country Bike Tours' and it did not disappoint. Lucy and Archie were fabulous and a great source of information. The wine and cheese by the pool each night and the very friendly breakfasts allowed us to make new friends and trade stories for the day. When (not if) we go back, I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karenve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights and loved it. The inn is quaint and Lucy and Archie are very nice and a great source of information. We really enjoyed wine and cheese around the pool in the evening to find out what others had done that day.The breakfast is serve yourself (which we prefer) cereal, fruit, toast, "smoothie shot" and also a hot dish which is different each day We loved Healdsburg. You can walk to shops and restaurants and there is music in the park on some Tuesdays. We biked around Dry Creek and also along the Russian River. You can easily take daytrips to Lake Sonoma, Bodega Bay, Muir Woods, Sonoma, Calistoga and Napa. We left here and stayed in Sonoma for 2 days but wish we would have stayed here 7 days and just taken a day trip to Sonoma. The atmosphere is casual and easygoing, not pretentious.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank italygirlSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Healdsburg hotels
0.3 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
485 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
0.7 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
570 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
0.3 mi away
Haydon Street Inn B & B
Haydon Street Inn B & B
#10 of 16 in Healdsburg
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camellia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camellia Inn

Property: Camellia Inn
Address: 211 North St, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4251
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by more than 50 varieties of its signature camellias, the inn blends an authentic vintage environment with modern luxury amenities. Our professional staff works to think of everything you might need during your stay. The inn is located just steps from the historic Healdsburg Plaza, affording guests the opportunity to easily explore on foot the many specialty shops, antique stores, wine tasting rooms and trendy Zagat-rated restaurants. PLEASE CALL OR EMAIL TO BOOK DIRECTLY ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Camellia Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camellia Hotel Healdsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing