We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, great location”
Review of Camellia Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Healdsburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Camellia Inn
Ranked #7 of 15 Healdsburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Charming, great location”
Reviewed 22 May 2009

Camellia Inn is a great place to stay. The building and the yards are really beautiful and there's a very nice pool with plenty of space for hanging out. Lucy is a fantastic host, ready with great recommendations and wine and cheese poolside every day at 5:30pm. It was a great mix of service (tasty breakfast), while at the same time feeling at home (there's a self-serve fridge). We stayed in the small budget room with a separate but private bathroom 10 feet down a hall, and it was just fine. Lastly, the location is great at just a couple of blocks from the main square. Overall, great place and at a good price.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChiChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    34
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
25
174
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2009

My partner and I stayed here for two nights to visit the surrounding wineries. Location is perfect, just a couple of blocks from the main square in Healdsburg. The house itself is absolutely beautiful, stunning gardens and lovely antiques and country style furnishings inside. Lucy and Anne were both very keen to help us with anything we needed.

We stayed in the "Demitasse" room which is very small, only a double bed, with the bathroom across the hallway. It was a bit squishy at times, trying to fit two suitcases into the room, but it was good value for money (compared to other options in Healdsburg). The bathroom was gorgeous and we didn't mind at all that it wasn't an ensuite. The room did get very light early in the morning so it could be improved with some better window coverings.

Breakfast was lovely and so was the evening wine reception. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LetsDoLunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bay
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2009

we had a terrible experience with the Inn and its owners/operators.
rates are way over the top for what you get. many better values in the immediate area

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthBayJbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2009

We stayed at Camellia Inn for 3 nights on our first trip to wine country. Lucy and her staff made us feel so at home! The breakfasts were delicious and plentiful, and we enjoyed wine tasting with other interesting guests every night at 5:00. We highly recommend this pretty little b & b.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janew48156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fallon, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2009

Camellia Inn is the best kept secret of Healdsburg. Everyone at the Inn was friendly, professional and eager to make our stay the best possible. Thought the Inn was full our room was private and we felt we were the only guests there. Ann is an incredible cook - good food always! Thanks for making our 10th Anniversary stay wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FallonNevadaTrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2009

The Camellia Inn was a wonderful choice for my friend and I to get away for a night. We chose the "girls night in" package which included popcorn, games, chocolate, a bottle of wine and other snacks in our room. It was delightful! The staff was lovely and very helpful, getting us whatever we needed. It was perfect being so close to the square where we enjoyed walking around the park and going to different wine tasting rooms. I also slept better than I have in a LONG TIME...i think it was the quiet peaceful feeling of the B&B but also the most comfortable bed I think I've ever slept in!!!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbelly85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2009

We had a wonderful stay at The Camellia Inn. Everyone was very helpful with information on wineries, tours, day trip to the coast, dinner reservations - anything. The room was lovely, breakfast wonderful and the location perfect for walking to restaurants and in town tasting rooms. We had reservations for two nights and extended to three after the first night. Hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank RandJofSTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Healdsburg hotels
0.3 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
0.7 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
0.3 mi away
Haydon Street Inn B & B
Haydon Street Inn B & B
#9 of 15 in Healdsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camellia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camellia Inn

Property: Camellia Inn
Address: 211 North St, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4251
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by more than 50 varieties of its signature camellias, the inn blends an authentic vintage environment with modern luxury amenities. Our professional staff works to think of everything you might need during your stay. The inn is located just steps from the historic Healdsburg Plaza, affording guests the opportunity to easily explore on foot the many specialty shops, antique stores, wine tasting rooms and trendy Zagat-rated restaurants. PLEASE CALL OR EMAIL TO BOOK DIRECTLY ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Camellia Hotel Healdsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing