We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
251
37
8
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
251
37
8
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine and cheese other guests family suite wine country full bloom the dining room table the main square b bs charming victorian breakfast was delicious interesting guests yogurt soft sheets happy hour walking distance great conversation a wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2018

We are NOT big B&B fans even though the few we've experienced have been excellent. So why not? Especially with outstanding properties like the Camellia Inn in cool places like Healdsburg. Comfy bed, quiet room, excellent food, gracious hosts; it's all right here. Great location within walking distance of the whole town and a nice base for day trips up and down the Sonoma Valley. We would HIGHLY recommend this lovely place.

Room tip: Try and get the rooms with the baths inside; some have bath down the hall.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HealdsburgGal, Owner at Camellia Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We truly appreciate your kind words and hope to have you back with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

This was our third trip to Healdsburg and once again the Camellia Inn was our choice. Lucy is an excellent host, with a wealth of suggestions on things to try in the area. The breakfasts are always delicious. There is a happy hour daily, either out by the pool in good weather or inside. We would definitely go back next time in Healdsburg.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Cynthia472014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HealdsburgGal, Owner at Camellia Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Thank you for taking time to write a review! We appreciate your feedback, please come and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

This was our third visit to Camilla Inn, Healdsburg and it won't be our last. We enjoy the Healdsburg area about twice a year and Lucy and her team have always been gracious and great hosts. We have been given three different rooms on each of our stays and each has their own unique personality and room appointments. Great historic charm in the house and décor, but modern amenities. While we're very private people, we were able to enjoy our own entry into our unit which we like coming and going without disruption of other guests. Lucy serves a nice group breakfast daily and it's always fun to visit with others around the table to hear where they're from and what they plan to do while in Healdsburg. It's a good value for the Healdsburg area as many of the other hotels are much pricier. Very centrally located, can walk anywhere. We will of course come back to stay at Camilla Inn time and time again. The one down side that ended up not really being a down side was no TV in our room, which I know the other rooms we stayed in had them. But it turned out we were on the go enjoying the area and the last thing we needed was a TV.

Room tip: I believe there's only 9 total units. You can only request the type of room, but they are pre-assigned by the owner.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lori N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights whilst in a Healdsburg for a birthday celebration. Lucy was very hospitable, we felt super welcome. Bed was very comfy!! Breakfast with other guests was fun and food was delicious. Proximity to town was an easy stroll. Definitely recommend!!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank vickityler2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

Wonderful oasis in Healdsburg. The place is the perfect location if you are looking for a quiet getaway in a wonderful setting. Wine-tasting, great food, boutique shopping are all a short walk from the Inn. The rooms are clean, nicely decorated, with comfortable mattresses, and air conditioning. Every morning breakfast is served in the dining room and an assortment of home made egg dishes, smoothies, scones, and other breakfast items are served. We particularly enjoyed socializing with other guests by the pool during the mid-afternoon wine and cheese gatherings.

Room tip: the Tiffany room is on the side of the main building, very private
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews