We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A welcoming place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Haydon Street Inn B & B
Ranked #10 of 16 Healdsburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Broome, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“A welcoming place to stay”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Our stay at Haydon Street was great from the word go - starting with a lovely welcoming email from John and Keren after we booked. They were very friendly hosts, helpful in every way. They have an afternoon wine tasting for guests, and in our case that was substituted by attending a concert at the town plaza, where John and Keren had reserved places for guests.

The house is just beautiful, really a home to stay in, with great features and facilities and walking distance from town. There is a lovely sitting room and living area. Our room (the Garden room) was really quite small and a bit difficult with two big suitcases, but it was very well appointed and decorated, with lots of extra touches. The bed was super comfortable. There was a great shower making excellent use of a small space and quality fittings throughout.

Breakfast was fairly formal, well presented food and very enjoyable. Definitely the sort of place in which we would like to have stayed longer and hope to return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frankyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    66
    17
    8
    5
See reviews for
14
267
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed 7/30-8/2 with 4 other Couples/Friends/Family. We had the Cottage Suite. It was fantastic. King Bed was as good as our own. The room was great for us all to gather. The other rooms were very comfortable and nice. John and Keren were fantastic. John food creations are exceptional. We will be coming back for seconds. Another trip to the Haydon that is!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Stayed here for three nights in June. We spent our days biking the vineyards after fueling with a sumptuous breakfast of more courses than a person should rightfully eat. Second evening was spent with fellow travelers around the pizza oven with a wine tasting. Great visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hbromley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centerville, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

One of our best B&B experiences! The room was clean and comfortable. John and Keren were wonderful hosts. John cooks the best breakfast in Sonoma county. Keren gave us great recommendations on wineries to visit. She didn't just give us a standard response but asked what we were looking for in particular. Service was outstanding. We have no doubt we will be staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We loved our experience at Haydon Street Inn. I always look on TripAdvisor prior to a hotel stay so I wanted to be sure to write a review after our stay. We loved the pizza and wine happy hours. John makes a mean pizza! The food was outstanding and John and Keren were both warm and helpful. We stayed in the Turret room and it was bright and more spacious than we anticipated based on the pictures. The bed was VERY comfy. The claw-foot tub was a fun feature, as was the large bathroom with rain shower. The location is perfect. We walked everywhere in town. We would love to come, again! There really were no negatives. With any B&B, you have "forced visiting" with other guests, but that's just part of it! :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maribel922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

As this was our first bed and breakfast experience, we do not have many B&Bs to compare it too. However, we do stay in many hotels throughout the years, and none of them have as wonderful beds or as cozy rooms. We were warmly greeted by John right before the wine/cheese happy hour, and we instantly felt welcome! We had a great time chatting other travelers, as well as John and Keren. The breakfasts were tasty and filling. John and Keren also gave us great wine tasting info. The inn is a very short walk, through orange and lemon trees, to all downtown has to offer (so much better than sonoma or napa)- restaurants (Baci Italian was our fave), many wine tasting rooms, and cute shops. Also, I am a huge clean/neat freak and was amazed how cleanliness of everything. You cannot go wrong booking here!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ESmith2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2013

In a charming little town this is a charming little inn operated by a husband and wife team. The husband was very accommodating and an excellent chef. The place was clean and well- maintained. Located close to the center Healdsburg, I would heartily recommend the Haydon Street Inn.

Room Tip: The cottage is very spacious and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Healdsburg hotels
0.3 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
485 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
1.0 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
570 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
0.5 mi away
Grape Leaf Inn
Grape Leaf Inn
#6 of 16 in Healdsburg
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haydon Street Inn B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haydon Street Inn B & B

Property: Haydon Street Inn B & B
Address: 321 Haydon St, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4411
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Haydon Street Inn B & B 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a bed and breakfast located in the heart of Sonoma County wine country, and walking distance (two blocks south) of the idyllic town square of Healdsburg. We are on tree-shaded street with beautiful gardens. All guest rooms have private baths and AC. All king rooms have tubs, fireplaces and small refrigerators. The room rate includes a delicious three-course breakfast, and a wine hour each evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Haydon Street Inn B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing