We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Haydon Street Inn B & B
Ranked #9 of 15 Healdsburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Extremely good”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

It starts with the,service and hospitality. The evening started with fresh pizza and wine we were too late to totally enjoy. And then the BREAKFAST! Karen and John went over the limit!! It was spectacular in every way. we will be back!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hockeylover59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    66
    16
    8
    5
See reviews for
14
266
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2014

It was a strike of luck to have found your B&B last minute, and the Turret Room we stayed in was so cozy and lovely for a rainy weekend getaway. This Victorian inn was charming, super clean, welcoming, and the antique decorations gave the place an interesting history. We stayed in the Turret Room because offered a club-foot bathtub inside the room, fireplace, 2 comfy reading seats with matching ottomans, and small sky lights to allow just enough ambient light in during the daytime in different corners of the room. The 3-course breakfast and pre-dinner wine services were delightful! We really appreciated Karen's (hostess) expertise in the region and recommendations for things to do in the area. We felt like we were visiting our french aunt, Nicolette's house in Gras, southern France. Well, if we really did have a french aunt, that's how I would imagine her place to be. And the beautiful antique multi-purpose game table, my husband and I really enjoyed our late night monopoly game on that. It was nostalgic! Thanks again for your hospitality and a wonderful and relaxing experience in Healdsburg. What a great escape from the bustling city.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We love the Healdsburg area and were looking to be close to the town square. We by chance came across Hayden Street Inn. The owners, John and Keren were very friendly. John, who was a professional chef for 20+ years, makes a killer 3 course breakfast daily. The rooms were one of the nicer B&B rooms we've stayed. We had a group traveling with us, so I was able to see 3 of the rooms. They were very clean and spacious. We stayed in the Rose room which was the only room downstairs. It had a whirlpool tub and rain shower and an electric fireplace. The beds were also very comfortable. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HGawley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antioch, California
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Keren was lovely and helpful in finding us wineries we could go to during our stay. I loved the whole experience staying at the Haydan Street Inn, I would recommend this place to anyone looking for the best B&B in the area! I will go back there when we return to Healdsburg for sure! Loved the breakfast too!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesliemedina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oakland, ca
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I recently stayed at the inn and was very pleased with my experience. It was great being walking distance to downtown and the innkeepers were very helpful with suggestions on where to go. The three-course breakfast was much more than I expected and delicious!! I will definitely stay here again and refer friends as well!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clcliv01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenview, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Although this review is late (since we stayed at this B&B in August of 2013), we believe that it is important to share our regrettable experience. After a day long drive to Healdsburg, we arrived ten minutes earlier than their scheduled arrival time of 4:00pm. Keren (the owner) was quite irritated that we arrived 10 minutes early and had us wait until their scheduled time. Our room and washroom was very small and cramped. We were on the second floor and in the evening the front hall stairwell was dark, and the switch did not work. Karen was absolutely rude during all our interactions during our 2 day stay and we were very uncomfortable because of it. My 155lb. husband who does not have a large appetite, left breakfast hungry because of the very small portions. We have stayed in many B&Bs both in and outside of the US but have never had such a negative experience as we did at this B&B.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank Tapooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livermore, California
1 review
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed at Haydon Inn a few days after Christmas for our anniversary. We stayed in the Victorian Room and it was comfortable, clean, and spacious. The innkeepers were friendly and professional. The breakfast was beautifully presented and amazingly delicious. It was extremely close to downtown Healdsburg, and the Dry Creek area, which is our favorite region to wine taste in. If I had one issue, it was with the shower, and that was only because it was in a large tub, so it was hard to rinse my hair. But the tub was amazing! My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and we cannot wait to return. Thank you for helping make our 12th anniversary so lovely!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizpeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Healdsburg hotels
0.3 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
481 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
1.0 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
563 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
0.5 mi away
Grape Leaf Inn
Grape Leaf Inn
#6 of 15 in Healdsburg
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haydon Street Inn B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haydon Street Inn B & B

Property: Haydon Street Inn B & B
Address: 321 Haydon St, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4411
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Haydon Street Inn B & B 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a bed and breakfast located in the heart of Sonoma County wine country, and walking distance (two blocks south) of the idyllic town square of Healdsburg. We are on tree-shaded street with beautiful gardens. All guest rooms have private baths and AC. All king rooms have whirlpool tubs, fireplaces and small refrigerators. The room rate includes a delicious three-course breakfast, and a wine hour each evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Haydon Street Inn B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing