We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Enjoyable Experience at the Haydon Street Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Haydon Street Inn B & B
Ranked #11 of 16 Healdsburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
A TripAdvisor Member
San Francisco, CA
11
Reviewed 23 June 2006

We stayed at the Haydon Street Inn for two nights last weekend and definitely echo the wonderful comments about the new owners. Keren and John are delightful and go out of their way to make staying at the inn a fun and pleasant experience. We had breakfast at the inn one day and it was delicious - I heard one guest comment that "the blueberry pancakes were the best she's ever had!" Although they had only been there for 5 weeks, Keren and John already knew a great deal about the area and were enthusiastic about sharing their recommendations. The inn has a great wrap-around porch that is perfect for reading the paper and drinking your morning coffee.The rooms were quaint but indeed a little antiquated. I am sure that Keren and John are eager to add some of their own touches. We definitely plan to go back to the inn for another pleasant stay at an affordable price.

Stayed: June 2006
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (389)
There are newer reviews for Haydon Street Inn B & B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

378 - 384 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2006

We had a wonderful stay at the Hayden Street B&B last week. We were a little wary since there were some complaints on TripAdvisor regarding the owners, but there are new owners (they just took over two weeks ago) and they are perfectly gracious. One of the owners is the former chef from Churchill Downs and it definitely shows in the marvelous appetizers at the cocktail hour and in the full breakfasts complete with French press coffee. The inn is an easy walk to downtown Healdsburg (which is a very cute town with lots of good restaurants and shops), but it is on a quiet residential street. The cocktail hour and breakfast allow guests to mingle and share stories, but the inn is also very private. The rooms were comfortable and there is a large yard to enjoy the beautiful weather this time of year. The owners are wonderful resources if you need a restaurant recommendation or help setting up a winery tour. We would definitely recommend the Hayden Street and we plan to return.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bagelz91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Virginia
12
Reviewed 28 May 2006

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2006

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happytraveler086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
San mateo
28
Reviewed 23 February 2006

Stayed: January 2006
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Durham NC
14
Reviewed 17 June 2005

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Sacramento, CA
16
Reviewed 15 January 2005

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Healdsburg hotels
0.3 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
489 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
1.0 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
575 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
0.5 mi away
Grape Leaf Inn
Grape Leaf Inn
#6 of 16 in Healdsburg
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haydon Street Inn B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haydon Street Inn B & B

Address: 321 Haydon St, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4411
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Healdsburg
Price Range: £201 - £304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Haydon Street Inn B & B 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a bed and breakfast located in the heart of Sonoma County wine country, and walking distance (two blocks south) of the idyllic town square of Healdsburg. We are on tree-shaded street with beautiful gardens. All guest rooms have private baths and AC. All king rooms have tubs, fireplaces and small refrigerators. The room rate includes a delicious three-course breakfast, and a wine hour each evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Haydon Street Inn B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing