We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gourmet breakfast & superb hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Haydon Street Inn B & B
Ranked #9 of 15 Healdsburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
A TripAdvisor Member
“Gourmet breakfast & superb hospitality”
Reviewed 17 July 2006

We stayed here two nights...simply our best B&B experience ever. Keren and John were amazing hosts...we joined them for Music in the Plaza the night we arrived where they brought picnic blankets/wine/snacks (homemade pesto!). The rooms are quaint, bright and comfortable, although the light/fan switches were a little idiosyncratic. Breakfasts were amazing, e.g. custard with fresh fruit starter, followed by homemade mango/pineapple muffins/chicken sausage/vegetable quiche/fresh-squeezed OJ. Every night there is a wine/cheese hour with once again, delicious snacks. Their hospitality was above and beyond, yet natural, and we will definitely return and recommend same to our friends.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    66
    16
    8
    5
See reviews for
14
266
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 12 July 2006

My wife and I revisited the Inn for two nights recently. The new owners have maintained the wonderful ambiance of this delightful home while bringing professional cuisine to breakfast and the nightly wine tasting. The location is ideal being within walking distance to the charming downtown where several world class restaurants are located. I can't wait to get back for a longer visit.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 9 July 2006

In short, everything was perfect....location, facility, innkeepers, food, rooms, beds...We couldn't bring ourselves to leave after 2 nights, so we decided to stay another! There is so much to do in the area and John and Keren, innkeepers, really knew what to recommend. They were great with our kids, even making chocolate chip pancakes in the shape of bears for them! Breakfast was to-die-for every morning. John is an excellent chef! Can't wait to go back after a day of biking in wine country and soak in the huge jacuzzi tubs then sleep in those new king-size beds! WOW!

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2006

This is a charming bed & breakfast. Healdsburg is a great place to stay in Sonoma. It is far enough of San Francisco to limit the crowds, at least during the week, but right in the center of the Russian River Valley with its great vineyards. The new owners of the Haydon Street Inn could not have been more accomodating. The breakfasts were exceptional, as were the early evening appetizers shared over a bottle of local wine with the owners and other guests. The inn is located in a quiet residential neighborhood within easy walking distance of downtown. The town has several excellent restaurants. The rooms were very clean and the prices were reasonable. I hope to return soon.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MI5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2006

I stayed at the Inn for two night last week with my better half. As previous reviewers have noted, both John and Karen are excellent hosts. It was our first time to Russian Valley and they helped us immensely in planning our wine tour of the valley. The house was perfect different and better than a hotel. We felt we were in another world away from the city. Its nice to be able to see the stars at night. If you plan to visit healdsburg the Hayden Inn is a perfect start to your adventure. By the way we loved the Garden Room.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ferguson312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 27 June 2006

Over the years, we have been frequent visitors to the Healdsburg area, and have always stayed at the Haydon Street Inn. The Innkeepers have always maintained a high standard of guest comfort, and this visit was no exception.

Our room was wonderful, the food was excellent. The Innkeepers, John & Karen are warm and delightful people. We would recommend Haydon Street Inn to anyone looking for a cozy "home away from home" atmosphere along with probably the best breakfast you can get in Healdsburg!

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 23 June 2006

We stayed at the Haydon Street Inn for two nights last weekend and definitely echo the wonderful comments about the new owners. Keren and John are delightful and go out of their way to make staying at the inn a fun and pleasant experience. We had breakfast at the inn one day and it was delicious - I heard one guest comment that "the blueberry pancakes were the best she's ever had!" Although they had only been there for 5 weeks, Keren and John already knew a great deal about the area and were enthusiastic about sharing their recommendations. The inn has a great wrap-around porch that is perfect for reading the paper and drinking your morning coffee.The rooms were quaint but indeed a little antiquated. I am sure that Keren and John are eager to add some of their own touches. We definitely plan to go back to the inn for another pleasant stay at an affordable price.

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Healdsburg hotels
0.3 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
481 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
1.0 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
563 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
0.5 mi away
Grape Leaf Inn
Grape Leaf Inn
#6 of 15 in Healdsburg
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haydon Street Inn B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haydon Street Inn B & B

Property: Haydon Street Inn B & B
Address: 321 Haydon St, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4411
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Haydon Street Inn B & B 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a bed and breakfast located in the heart of Sonoma County wine country, and walking distance (two blocks south) of the idyllic town square of Healdsburg. We are on tree-shaded street with beautiful gardens. All guest rooms have private baths and AC. All king rooms have whirlpool tubs, fireplaces and small refrigerators. The room rate includes a delicious three-course breakfast, and a wine hour each evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Haydon Street Inn B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing