We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Healdsburg Inn - A Four Sisters Inn
Ranked #11 of 17 Healdsburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I loved the convenience of this hotel. We were able to walk to 20 plus wine tasting rooms. There is a summer concert in the park that we were able to
listen to in our room with the windows open and facing the square. Make sure to go to Ferrari-Carano tasting room and be served by Alan. He will make your day. The town of Healdsburg is fun!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the square
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChinoHills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2013

We had the studio King Room which was through the hotel lobby, out the back door, up a flight of steps. It was tucked away with a small private porch. Had a bedroom in front with TV/fireplace, a full eat-in kitchen, separate massive Jacuzzi tub room, and a bathroom in the back with a shower. It was pretty much an apartment. It's right on the square, parking was ample (we visited beginning of May). They had a breakfast room which was very bright and nice with breads, muffins, an egg dish. It was ok. It was free! The employees in the lobby were super young but seemed efficient and were very friendly. They had a great special, the second night was half off. Unfortunately, I had to cancel one night and I think their regular nightly rate is quite high at over $300. But it was in a very convenient location.

Room Tip: The Studio King was like an apartment with full kitchen, separate Jacuzzi room and small private pat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tamdave12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza may be the perfect place to stay in wine country. Healdsburg Plaza is quaint with lots of restaurants and shops. The Healdsburg Inn is right on the plaza, but is also a quiet sanctuary. We stayed in the Studio Apartment that had its own gate and was secluded and private. The room itself had a kitchen with small dining table, jacuzzi tub, and a fireplace in the bedroom area. It also had a private balcony with a table and chairs. The staff was wonderful and the breakfast was delicious - the perfect way to start a day of wine tasting.

Room Tip: The Studio Apartment was great - very quiet and secluded but close enough to enjoy the inn as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LilHippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

This is a great location on the square. Very nice rooms, beautifully appointed.
Great for exploring the area. Walking distance to restaurants and shops.
Wonderful cycling on back roads with safe quiet feeling.
We will be back!

Room Tip: Second floor overlooking the square
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Russ T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We stayed at the Healdsburg Inn a few weeks ago while we attended a wedding at Bardinva. This was the perfect place for young couples looking for a romantic getaway. The rooms were well appointed-we even had a fireplace. The hot breakfast and knowledgeable staff was fantastic. Parking in the lot was very reasonable and the location cannot be beat! Hope we are able to come again someday!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alisa2048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

A very cozy, well-maintained inn. It's in a great location, right on the plaza, with wonderful restaurants and boutiques nearby. The inn is clean, quiet, and the breakfast they served every morning was delicious. They even served wine and cheese in the evening. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Really a great little hotel in the best city in wine country. We had a first floor room, which is what I picked, but I might recommend that a second floor room at the front of the hotel might be better. The hotel overlooks a very nice park, within easy walking distance to 20 or so restaraunts. Room was very nice and spotlessly clean, breakfast (included) was very good. We only had the chance to take advantage of the afternoon wine and hor' doerves once, but it was good. We had a king bed, a fireplace, and a whirlpool tub. If you go, I also highly recommend a restaurant called Zin, about a hundred yards away.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ohiotraveler037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Healdsburg hotels
0.1 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
504 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
594 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Duchamp Healdsburg
The Duchamp Healdsburg
#7 of 9 in Healdsburg
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
1.1 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
0.8 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Healdsburg Inn - A Four Sisters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Healdsburg Inn - A Four Sisters Inn

Address: 112 Matheson St, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Healdsburg
Price Range: £177 - £348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Healdsburg Inn - A Four Sisters Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This California inn has the best location in town, right on the Healdsburg Plaza. As the newest Four Sisters Inn, guests will find a blend of wine country warmth and Umbrian chic. The 12 fully remodeled and spacious rooms feature fireplaces, bay windows or balconies, and many feature a jetted spa tub. The streamlined decor features hues of greens, blues and yellows, and takes advantage of the wealth of natural light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Healdsburg Inn - A Four Sisters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Healdsburg Inn - a 4 Sisters Inn
Healdsburg Inn - a Four Sisters Hotel Healdsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing