We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place, but wasn't our first choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Healdsburg Inn - A Four Sisters Inn
Ranked #7 of 15 Healdsburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nice place, but wasn't our first choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed here a couple of nights for friend's wedding and liked it, but didn't LOVE it. Everyone else had booked at the Healdsburg Hotel across the square, which is nicer. Room and food were good, but small bath.

My only gripe was that our room didn't face the town square, but opened to a common balcony bordering a service court. I was trying to nap during the afternoon and there was some guy in the back of the adjacent Mexican restaurant chopping onions....loudly. I finally had to shout at him to close his door.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the town square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    91
    18
    11
    6
See reviews for
19
201
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights while visiting Napa/Sonoma. It is located in a cute town with shops and restaurants. The only issue with staying here is we left every day to go to the wineries before the stores opened (at 11am) and then got back after the wineries closed which is usually around 430-530pm. But the stores close at 5pm. So unless you take some time away from visiting wineries during the day you will not get to explore these shops.

The hotel in general was really nice and clean, like a bed and breakfast but you have your own bathroom. Every morning they made breakfast and is included in your price of the room. Every day it was a bit different and very good. It was not your usual continental breakfast it consisted of baked eggs dishes and french toast etc...

Then from 5-6pm they had free wine and appetizers, which is very nice to offer.

The issues with this hotel are there is not a concierge on hand to help you plan your day. The lady at the front desk was not helpful when we asked what time did the shops in downtown Napa open and close, she replies we only know about Healdsburg area. Which is strange as they really should know about all wine areas to help their guests make the most of their visit to wine country. On another day there were signs saying no parking around the area and we asked and they said they had no idea. Come to find out they had local business type fair and we wish they would of known about this as we did not find out till it was ending.

Another note online our room said we had outdoor space with a table and chairs, what we got is a door down the hall from our room that we had access to and no one else was suppose to use. So it really was not convenient to walk out there in your pjs or bathrobe without going down the hall. Also the rooms had no fridge so you could not chill a bottle of wine you bought to enjoy at our hotel which we thought was very strange.

We will be visiting Napa/Sonoma again but will not stay at this hotel due to the above items listed. But overall we do recommend this hotel as long as you know the above.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenniferd1664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruston, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed for 4 nights and had a great experience. The staff was excellent. Access to all Healdsburg has to offer is perfect. The room was small, but we were not there to stay in room. Breakfast and the complimentary wine and cheese in the evenings were great. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clint G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed at the Healdsburg Inn on a weekend away without the kids. We arrived after the front desk was closed but had no problem getting in - their instructions for late arrivers were thorough. Breakfast and afternoon snacks were delicious and plentiful. Location was ideal - walk to dining and cute shops, short drive to Dry Creek Valley wineries. The gal at the front desk gave us coupons for free tasting at some recommended wineries and they were all worth it. The room was very clean and relatively updated. Free wifi was available but not enough bandwidth to video-call the kids at home. My only real quibble was the bed - it seemed firm at first but ended up very squishy with both of us in it. Would stay there again but would also try harder to find a comparable place with quality beds.

Room Tip: Try to get an upper floor room facing away from the plaza if you care about quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

The rooms were cheaply appointed. There are bedspreads on the bed which cannot be changed between guests. A starched, clean duvet cover would be preferable.
The staff was pleasant and helpful
It was difficult to locate the hotel and find the parking lot..

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rlstill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsborough, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

We were visiting CA for the first time and saw the WSJ article on Healdsburg so decided to stay there. The rooms here are very spacious with high ceilings and very fine linens and comfortable beds. The breakfast is very good and the staff friendly. I thought, for the price, that they could have offered better wine in the afternoon. They serve wine and cheese from 5-6. I arrived about 5:30 and the cheese tray was fairly picked over and I didn't care for the wine. I found the room rate quite expensive and would more than likely not stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Spent 3 nights at the Healdsburg Inn and truly enjoyed it. Room was spacious and bright. Checking was quick and through. We were celebrating a milestone birthday and the hotel upgraded our room to King spa. Coffee was available just outside our door each morning, and a delicious breakfast was served. Loved the casserole! Afternoon time was wine sampling with cheese and crackers. Very little noise was heard from outside on the square. Very convenient to restaurants and tasting rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Healdsburg hotels
0.1 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
0.8 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn
0.2 mi away
Duchamp Hotel Private Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Healdsburg Inn - A Four Sisters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Healdsburg Inn - A Four Sisters Inn

Property: Healdsburg Inn - A Four Sisters Inn
Address: 112 Matheson St, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Healdsburg Inn - A Four Sisters Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This California inn has the best location in town, right on the Healdsburg Plaza. As the newest Four Sisters Inn, guests will find a blend of wine country warmth and Umbrian chic. The 12 fully remodeled and spacious rooms feature fireplaces, bay windows or balconies, and many feature a jetted spa tub. The streamlined decor features hues of greens, blues and yellows, and takes advantage of the wealth of natural light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Healdsburg Inn - A Four Sisters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Healdsburg Inn - a Four Sisters Hotel Healdsburg
Healdsburg Inn - a 4 Sisters Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing