We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It just doesn't get much better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Madrona Manor Wine Country Inn and Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 16 Healdsburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Madrona Manor takes charm and beauty and service to a new level. Before entering you are treated to magnificent vistas. The grounds are immaculately maintained. The restaurant has a well deserved Michelin star and I'd be surprised if they don't get a second this year. Inside you are treated almost like a visiting family member. I stay at the "Schoolhouse". You walk in through a wooden gate into a small garden with an ever-flowing fountain. There are two identical suites, each with a fireplace, sitting room and private wooden deck. The Madrona is situated on Westside Road where some of the best tasting can be had. It's five minutes from Healdsburg which has its own charm. All in all, you just won't find a better place to stay than Madrona Manor.

Room Tip: If one of the suites in the schoolhouse is available, stay in it. It's private and wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GourmetSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

Madrona Manor is located just outside of Healdsburg, home of many fine Sonoma Valley wineries. The Victorian Manor house, carriage house and cottages are well furnished, but their 5-star chef is their crowning glory. Pricey but worth it!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Perry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Wonderful setting. Terrific breakfast, especially the baked goods. Very well located for a visit to North Sonoma County. Very friendly staff. We didn't eat dinner there, but the menu looked very appetizing.

Room Tip: Stayed in two rooms in the Carriage House on the first floor. Very nicely appointed, with pleasant s...
See more room tips
Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank alt3403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This is the place to stay in healdsburg. Feels like miles away with a lush landscaped hilltop setting among the vines. Yet it only 2 minutes from downtown healdsburg and the hot food and wine scene there. Great beds, lovely cookies, spacious and quiet rooms. No surprise that harper report recommends them. Have stayed here three times and am sure to return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

The food and preparation were second to none worth staying one night just for the food experience alone!! The waiting staff were well trained & knew their stuff and I can recommend the wine pairing, although we did wonder why it was mainly European wines for the pairing and not wines from the adjacent Napa vineyards?

Travelling from Scotland, we had no complaints and would visit again if over in your area, lovely base for visiting Napa valley.

Room Tip: We stayed in a suite in the coach house, being away from the main house is very quiet, didn't he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Windsurfer2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

The manor is no secret to the locals since it was built in 1880.
The staff is delightful and professional, the food outstanding, the property is a true one of a kind perfectly maintained example of how its supposed to be ! Very quiet and romantic with a peaceful old world charm. If you are looking for a hotel with contemperary furnishings and a huge flat screen TV and people hustling all around this is not it ! What a great weekend we had here.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teddavison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed here for Valentines Day when visting San Fransisco. Lovely hotel and grounds. The room was big and spotless. Bed was huge and very comfy. We had the Valentines Day dinner which was excellent also the wine pairing with every course. The staff were great. Could not have asked for a better valentines Day present.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank issy116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Healdsburg hotels
0.9 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
500 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#4 of 9 in Healdsburg
588 reviews
1.2 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
1 mi away
The Duchamp Healdsburg
The Duchamp Healdsburg
#7 of 9 in Healdsburg
198 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madrona Manor Wine Country Inn and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madrona Manor Wine Country Inn and Restaurant

Address: 1001 Westside Rd, Healdsburg, CA 95448-9434
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Healdsburg
Price Range: £214 - £259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Madrona Manor Wine Country Inn and Restaurant 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A world-class destination for guests seeking gracious service and luxurious accommodations in the heart of wine country. Nestled in the hills above the Dry Creek Valley of Sonoma County, Madrona Manor is an exceptionally lovely Victorian estate surrounded by eight acres of wooded and landscaped grounds. The Mansion, built in 1881, has been a destination for discerning guests seeking a holiday in the gracious wine country of northern California since 1981. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Madrona Manor Wine Country Inn and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madrona Manor Wine Country Inn And Restaurant Hotel Healdsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing