We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenal B&B in the Russian River Valley”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Healdsburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Raford Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 15 Healdsburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
PALM HARBOR
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Phenomenal B&B in the Russian River Valley”
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We had the most wonderful stay at the Raford Inn. Dane & Rita, along with the young innkeepers were great. The Blueberry room was large, yet so cozy. There was a different breakfast every morning that would delicious. The wine tastings and pourings each night enlighten our palates for the local vintages. Our hosts gave great recommendations for restaurants, as well as passes for free tastings at the local wineries. Coffee with the hummingbirds on the porch each day was like being in Tuscany, as the house overlooks the vineyard. We will definitely return in the future. I wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else in this part of Sonoma county.

Room Tip: Any room will be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schultzmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    441
    28
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
27
356
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Covington, Virginia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We actually picked the Raford based on Trip Advisor recommendations. We spent 5 great nights with Rita and Dane and loved every minute. Highlights included getting up early (east coasters) and watching the work in the vineyards, super fantabulous breakfasts, Tastings in the evening and just so accommodating. We stayed in sage and blueberry. They were both well thought out with tasteful furnishings. The highlight of the stay was Dane's vineyard tour at the end of the stay. Two big thumbs up.

Room Tip: blueberry is on the front, Sage on the back. Noise was not an issue. Sage bigger with cool double...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank h0kie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
illinois
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Thank you Dane and Rita for a wondering 3 nights at your inn. This inn is tucked away in the Russian River Valley overlooking the vines. Breakfast every day was wonderful and a great way to meet other people and share stories. 2 of our 3 nights brought in winemaker tastings. What a great way to end your day. All of the staff at Raford Inn were very helpful with dinner recommendations and were spot on. Thank you to Matthew for your warm welcoming. Rooms were a nice size and the porch was a great place to relax throughout the day. Our room (Strawberry) had its own "patio", but why miss all the company hanging out on the large front porch.

If you are looking to take a break from hectic life, this is the place to do so. They are in driving distance of Healdsburg for dinner and the wineries on Olivet Road and Westside Road are around the corner. Also, Armstrong Woods is just a short drive down River Road. Couldn't have asked for a better stay and we plan to return when we can.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank afanoftravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Rita and Dane make sure your stay is wonderful. Breakfast was delicious. The wine and cheese social was very relaxing. Our room took us back in time. Coffee in the porch overlooking the vineyard was the beginning to a great day! Special kudos to Allegra and Maliah for welcoming and dinner recommendations. If you want a great B&B in the wine country this is it!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Padre45255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

This Inn is very peaceful, friendly and comfortable. Everyone is very helpful, personable and caring. The breakfasts were a delight and the afternoon wine tastings were enjoyable and informative when they brought in a couple of local wine makers. Sitting on the front porch enjoying wine and the peaceful setting was the perfect end to a day of wine country touring. Our room on the first floor was comfortable and adequate. Dane gave us a personal tour of his small scale wine making which was quite informative and enjoyable. Rita is very helpful and dedicated to providing good service. The location worked well for us. Away from traffic, but a only a short drive to Healdsburg. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wrldtrkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darien, CT
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

This B&B is beautifully situated on a hill over looking wine fields. It is an ideal location for exploring the Sonoma Wine Country and the Russian River. The rooms are comfortable with a full breakfast and afternoon wine and cheese. Dane & Rita are dedicated to their craft, and Dane is happy to share his knowledge about wine making and his love for his vines.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darien_CT_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, CA
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I'll join the chorus of people who think this place is great. The hosts, Rita and Dane, treat you like family from the moment you walk in the door. The second morning we were there, Rita said that about 60-70% of their guests are repeat business. I can certainly see why. We'll be among the repeaters when we visit the wine country next!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
8.5 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
7.7 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
484 reviews
0.6 mi away
Farmhouse Inn
Farmhouse Inn
#1 of 2 in Forestville
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
7.8 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
569 reviews
7.7 mi away
Haydon Street Inn B & B
Haydon Street Inn B & B
#10 of 15 in Healdsburg
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Raford Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Raford Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Raford Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 10630 Wohler Rd, Healdsburg, CA 95448-9418
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This classic Victorian Plantation landmark manor house, built in 1880, once presided over a huge empire of hops. Converted to an intimate country bed and breakfast in 1980 it sits upon a knoll above an unspoiled Russian River vineyard valley ringed by redwood forested mountains. Lovingly preserved it is a place of quiet beauty in the hills of Healdsburg Wine Country. Return now to a time and place that has not quite yet gone by. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Raford Inn b&b
The Raford Hotel Healdsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing