We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ten wonderful nights at The Raford Inn”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Healdsburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Raford Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 16 Healdsburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 30 September 2012

What a magnificent vacation!!!The Raford Inn is a beautiful spot-peaceful,romantic with a breathtaking view over vineyards.Homemade delicious breakfasts(every day is different),extremely comfortable bed,cozy room more like a home from home.Rita and Dane the most gracious,kind and considerate people we ever met.Their staff was very friendly and so helpful.We loved sitting on the porch enjoying hummingbirds,nature and Good wine and cheese over lively conversation with the other guests in the evening.Do not miss a Dane's vineyard tour,so much FUN!We had a wonderful dining experience at Madrona Manor,Dry Creek Kitchen,Barndiva,Farmhouse and Zin.Thank you very much Rita and Dane for a unforgettable and warm hospitality.You have our 5 star rating for the B&B.We can't wait to come back next year!!

Room Tip: The Angelica room was very beautiful,cozy,clean,spacious with a fireplace and own porch with an a am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ice0nfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 479 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2012

These were the 4 most relaxing days my wife and I have spent together In years . Dane and Rita could not be more welcoming. The wine and stories on the porch made me forget I had a job to return too! The room was perfect. Just the right size,no TV, a nice jazz station on the radio, clean linens and comfortable bed. The breakfast was different every day and was delicious. We will be back sooner then later. Thank you so much for the world class hospitality by you and the entire team.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Our first trip to Sonoma Valley definitely will not be our last due to our wonderful stay at the Raford Inn. From the first glance we had of this quaint welcoming home away from home we were smitten. Rita, Dane and their staff are warm, welcoming and look out for your every need. DO NOT let the location description scare you away it is the perfect location. Close to everything with a breathtaking view. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Rosemary room was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TLSChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Our first trip to Sonoma this past September started with a check-in at the Wonderful Raford Inn. What a great place to start a short vacation/ wine tasting trip with the most hospitable inn keepers we've ever met. Rita and Dane are truly awesome folks and run a lovely inn with attention to every detail well accomplished. The staff is super friendly and helpful, and made a terrific breakfast every day. This was better than being at home! The King rooms were fantastic with comfortable beds and lots of space. The view is fantastic from the porch and the location is ideal for touring many great wineries. Want to know something about anything in the area, go no further than Rita or Dane. A wealth of information and recommendations flow easily. Every evening is a treat with the social hour for wine tasting and snacking on scrumptious things. The weather was incredible too. We would give our highest recommendation for a stay anytime at the Raford. Having to leave was depressing, but we know we will always be welcomed back with open arms.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Sage Room on the back of the house. It was very quiet and we never heard the middle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitchell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

It's always such a pleasant surprise when photos can't do justice to the beauty of a place. I could sit on the porch all day it was so pretty, although there is so much to do and enjoy in the magnificent Russian River Valley of Sonoma County. The house is over 130 years old and is so quaint and lovely. We chose the Blueberry room and were very happy with our choice (however I think probably everyone else was happy with their choice). I liked the large size of the Blueberry and I also liked being across from the dining room (so in the morning I brought our morning coffee back to the room without having to go outside to get to the dining room). By the way, the coffee was great. Rita loves good coffee and we really enjoyed what she selected. I think other people may have enjoyed their separate entrances and porches so choosing a room is really dependent on what you like. I would suggest talking to Dane or Rita to ask them about the rooms if you can't decide. For instance, if you have heavy luggage, it's easier to have some of the other rooms rather than the Blueberry room because of stairs. However, even though we had substantial luggage, we didn't care and loved our room. Dane and Rita provide a lovely afternoon wine and cheese hour on the porch. You see the golden light of the sun as the day ends and it is just stunning. Both the lovely breakfasts and the wine hour were very social and you get to know the other guests without anything feeling forced. We're definitely coming back here next time we're in the county.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leslielena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

My wife and I along with my son and his fiancee spent three wonderful days and nights at the Raford Inn Bed and Breakfast in late August. Dane and Rita are marvelous hosts and their Inn is lovely in all respects. They and their staff make you feel you are a part of their family when you first walk in the door. Our rooms, the Blueberry and Sage were nicely appointed with period pieces and very comfortable. Multi-course breakfasts were prepared with fresh vegetables and fruits from their gardens. The grounds are just as you see them on their website - beautiful views of vineyards and palms. We just can't say enough about how friendly our hosts, Dane and Rita are. We got to know them over complimentary wines (from local wineries) and cheese each afternoon on their spacious porch. For you first time visitors, they are a great source of information on all things Sonoma. Dane's brief wine tour of his vineyard is a fun finish to your stay. Especially if you love Pinot, make this your headquarters for winery visits in the Russian River Valley.

Room Tip: The Blueberry room has windows on two walls and gets a lovely breeze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

The Raford Inn is definitely a 5-star Bed & Breakfast. We just completed an extended stay, and it was FANTASTIC!! The owners, Dane and Rita are just AWESOME. They make you feel special by treating you as a member of their family. It was the perfect location to spend enjoying the sights, tasting fine wines, and relaxing in the beautiful Russian River Valley area. Dane, Rita and their AMAZING staff went out of their way to accommodate our special dietary needs. The late afternoon-early evening wine tastings, complete with hors d'oeuvres, on their STATELY porch overlooking picturesque vineyards were EXCEPTIONAL. We loved our stay so much, we've already booked an extended stay for next summer.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
7.7 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
493 reviews
8.8 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
8.5 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Farmhouse Inn
Farmhouse Inn
#1 of 2 in Forestville
698 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#4 of 9 in Healdsburg
577 reviews
8.0 mi away
The Duchamp Healdsburg
The Duchamp Healdsburg
#7 of 9 in Healdsburg
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Raford Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Raford Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 10630 Wohler Rd, Healdsburg, CA 95448-9418
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Healdsburg
Price Range: £129 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This classic Victorian Plantation landmark manor house, built in 1880, once presided over a huge empire of hops. Converted to an intimate country bed and breakfast in 1980 it sits upon a knoll above an unspoiled Russian River vineyard valley ringed by redwood forested mountains. Lovingly preserved it is a place of quiet beauty in the hills of Healdsburg Wine Country. Return now to a time and place that has not quite yet gone by. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Raford Hotel Healdsburg
The Raford Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing