We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Raford Inn Great Experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Healdsburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Raford Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 15 Healdsburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hot Springs, AR
1 review
“Raford Inn Great Experience”
Reviewed 25 July 2008

My daughter and I stayed at the Raford Inn 2 nights during my first trip to California.
Dane and Rita, inn owners, were wonderful hosts who made us feel like guests in their home. The Blueberry Room was very comfortable and beautifully decorated.
Breakfasts were delicious and beautifully presented. We enjoyed visiting with other guests at breakfst as well as each evening during the wine and cheese gatheings on the front porch.
The inn, surrounded by vineyards is a very peaceful setting and a great place to relax.
I would certainly recommend the Raford Inn to friends and family who are traveling to California.
Miriam Guillory
Hot Springs, Arkansas

  • Liked — Inn owners hospitality
  • Disliked — Poor wireless internet service
  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ArkieHotSpringsAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    28
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
27
351
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2008

We stayed at the Raford Inn over 4th of July weekend and got engaged while we were there. I cannot say enough great things about the accommodations, the staff (Dane and Rita--owners, cooks, concierge, coffee makers and story tellers all in one!). The rooms were impeccably clean and neat, they gave us a champagne toast at breakfast the day we got engaged, there were wine tastings both nights (with the winemakers doing the pouring themselves) and their recommendations for restaurants, relaxation on the river, etc. were fantastic. A truly dynamite experience and one we will surely repeat!

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajfishma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, CA.
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2008

Where do i start! The inn itself is beautiful and wonderfully maintained , super clean rooms and surrounding grounds, awesome breakfasts, Ritas muffins made my day! The front porch is a great place to bird watch while sipping wine or coffee. The hosts are friendiy and had great restaurant suggestions, we'll be back and we're bring some friends! plus we were lucky enough to be serenated by one of the inns helpful staff one morning at breakfast, what a treat! we were there for 2 nights, next time and there will be a next time, we plan to stay longer. i loved our room we stayed in Strawberry it has it's own little sitting area indoors and out and a little lawn area I could go on and on about how wonderful the Raford Inn is, you'll be missing out if you miss staying here! Thanks again Rita and Dane!

  • Liked — clean quiet, comfortable
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kscfoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, NE
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2008

The Raford Inn is an amazing place to stay for a wine country visit - no more than a half hour from traditional Sonoma/Napa Valley wineries, with plenty of great wineries only a few minutes away. Rita and Dane made our stay (for our wedding too, nonetheless!) comfortable for 10 people and the food was great. Though the Blueberry room is one of the pricier rooms at the Inn, I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank stayingFAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2008

We arrived at the Raford Inn a day early. We thought we had booked the day, but were mistaken. Dane and Rita welcomed with open arms and they served us wine and cheese on their beautiful porch.

I cannot compliment them enough. The rooms were clean, cozy and had all the necessities. Dane took the time to get us reservations for a wonderful romantic dinner. The house and all of it's surroundings are absolutely beautiful!

We enjoyed the morning breakfast. It was always wonderful and prepared to look beautiful on our plates. We got to chat with the other guests at breakfast as well as every evening for wine and cheese on the porch. Dane and Rita made us feel like family. What wonderful people who take such love and pride in their Inn.

We will never stay anywhere else again when visiting the Wine Country. Thank you so much for the hospitality that you gave to Steve and I it was much appreciated! See you next year!

  • Liked — The hospitality
  • Disliked — na
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank titlemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2008

We recently spent 8 days in Sonoma and on the coast for our anniversary. The Raford Inn is by far the best place we stayed.
It's set out in the country - which for us is a bonus and yet close to everything in the area such a good wineries, good restaurants - even the coast. It's a beautiful home nestled into beautifully landscaped grounds, with a large wrap-around porch overlooking vineyards and some smaller individual patios.
What really makes the Raford Inn a treasure are the owners Dane & Rita who obviously enjoy extending generous hospitality - every part of your stay there reflects that, from the lovely rooms with little extra touches, fabulous breakfasts, enjoyable evening social time on the porch, anything helpful they can do ie: making reservations...all done with such warmth and friendliness. It helped make our time there very romantic and memorable. Thanks again!
Paula & Chuck
Colorado

  • Liked — The friendly owners
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank anasazidiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, MN
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2008

My brother in law and I planned a surprise trip for our wives to Sonoma in April. We spent 3 nights at the Raford House and 1 night in Sonoma city and I wish we would have stayed all four at the Raford House, it was absolutley perfect. Rita and Dane are gracious hosts who go out of their way to make sure you have a great time. From pulling a few strings for restaurant reservations to the wonderful breakfasts Rita and Dane are top notch! The view of the vineyards from the porch as you have your morning coffee makes every day start out great. The location of the house in the country, away from the bustle of the towns, yet minutes from many beautiful vineyards and restaurants make it the ideal place for a relaxing, soothing vacation. When we go back to Sonoma we will never stay anywhere other than the Raford House and I have already recommended it to all family members and friends who have asked. The Raford House was bar none the greatest lodging experience we have ever had.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Liked everything
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShoraAndover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
8.8 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
8.5 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
7.7 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Farmhouse Inn
Farmhouse Inn
#1 of 2 in Forestville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Raford Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Raford Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Raford Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 10630 Wohler Rd, Healdsburg, CA 95448-9418
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This classic Victorian Plantation landmark manor house, built in 1880, once presided over a huge empire of hops. Converted to an intimate country bed and breakfast in 1980 it sits upon a knoll above an unspoiled Russian River vineyard valley ringed by redwood forested mountains. Lovingly preserved it is a place of quiet beauty in the hills of Healdsburg Wine Country. Return now to a time and place that has not quite yet gone by. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Raford Hotel Healdsburg
The Raford Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing