We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed, breakfast, and relaxation in wonderful wine country!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Healdsburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Raford Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 15 Healdsburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sarasota, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Bed, breakfast, and relaxation in wonderful wine country!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We enjoyed a wonderful experience at the Raford Inn Bed and Breakfast.
But, it did not begin and end with a bed and a breakfast. The InnKeepers, Dane and Rita are delightful. Make sure that you take the vineyard tour at the end of your stay. Dane is delightful to listen to about his private vineyards, grapes and all things wine.
Staff member Jennifer provided us with wonderful dinner choices and even called the chef to make sure that we had a memorable dining experience.
Staff member Tawny provided us with some outstanding Winery selections. Those suggestions made our trip very memorable. They included tours and tastings in family owned vineyards.
Staff member Oliver shared his suggestions for a micro brewery. That was a treat for my husband.
By the way, my husband gave me the trip to The Raford Inn as a Christmas gift.
Now I really believe there is a Santa!!
If you are smart...... you will put the Raford Inn on your wish list!

Room Tip: Every room is enchanting. Time spent on the porch with morning coffee or afternoon wine and cheese...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ms Little R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    441
    28
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
27
356
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Corona, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Beautiful property, if we were to go again the goal would be to enjoy it a little more!. Very warm and accommodating. Dane and Rita and the others there are very "chill" and hospitable. Food was excellent. Evening wine tastings were fun. Dane's wine tour were fun. Would highly recommend staying there if in the area.

Room Tip: I don't think they have a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rzrking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed in Angelica Room, which was very nicely decorated. It is an old house so the rooms aren't very sound proof, but playing the bose radio in the room keeps any room noise from carrying elsewhere. Great view of vineyards from the porch. Hosts were very nice and breakfast was tasty. On Friday night the wine and cheese included tastings from a local winery. Would definitely return. Only drawback is the cost. This place isn't cheap.

Room Tip: Angelica room has a private balcony, which is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank misterjohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westerville, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2014

My wife and I recently spent four days at the Raford Inn. We love the Healdsburg area but this was our first time staying at this wonderful Inn but it won’t be our last. It sits in a spectacular location up on a hill with palm trees and surrounded by vineyards. The large front porch/veranda was an excellent setting to relax or enjoy the wine hour with other guests with a million dollar view! The Innkeepers, Rita and Dane were wonderful hosts, their breakfast was always delicious and the complementary wine and cheese hour each evening was a nice way to meet other guests. Their recommendations of local restaurants was very helpful and they are both very knowledgeable regarding the surrounding area. Their younger staff that assists them was very professional and helpful as well. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Upon checking out we enjoyed Dane’s tour of his organic vineyards and award winning winery. They both clearly have a passion for running this B&B and it shows.

Room Tip: We would choose the Angelica or Strawberry rooms when we stay again as they both spacious and have p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bikerchik52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

We spent three wonderful days with another couple that had previously been there and highly recommended it. We were not disappointed. We stayed in the Angelica room, with our own porch and outside entrance, it was spacious and very comfortable. Rita and Dane (the owners) made you feel as if you were at home. Very accommodating and pleasant. The tour at the end of our stay was very informative and interesting. Breakfast is freshly prepared every morning, different each day, fresh fruits, quiches, sausage, and even freshly baked scones. Truly a place to come back to.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Seamoor7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livermore, California
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014

My husband and I have stayed at the Raford Inn once a year for the past eight years, and wouldn't stay anywhere else! Rita and Dane are such wonderful hosts, and make our every one of our stays a memorable one. Some of our favorite memories from our wine country trips are the wine and cheese hours at the Inn each evening. Rita and Dane always join in, and it's a fun atmosphere to mingle with the other guests. They have some of the best wineries come to pour - this past weekend Twomey came, who is one of our favorites!. The Inn is in the most beautiful location, surrounded by vineyards with amazing views from the large, comfy front porch. I can't say enough about this very special place!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 494Cynthia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chico, California
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014

My wife and I recently spent two days at the Raford Inn with friends from our home town. Just the view upon arriving is impressive—the grape vines, palm trees and spectacular Victorian Inn. From the front porch the view of the distant hills and the vineyards in the valley below is beautiful, a great place to read the paper with a cup of coffee before breakfast (or with a glass of wine at sunset). Rita and Dane, the innkeepers, were perfect hosts, providing complementary wine and hors d’oeuvres at 5:30 each evening and helping us select the perfect restaurant for dinner. If you need to know anything abut the history of the area, just ask them, they have great stories to tell and recommendations for sites to see. Breakfasts were tasty and creative. I told Jennifer, who cooked our first breakfast, that the breakfast plate deserved a picture as a work of art! Our room was very comfortable and clean, with a free standing gas stove and a shower built for two! With help from Rita and Dane selecting the best wineries to tour we had a marvelous two days. Everyone really liked Dane’s wine tour (which we missed!). Need more time here!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
8.5 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
0.6 mi away
Farmhouse Inn
Farmhouse Inn
#1 of 2 in Forestville
686 reviews
7.7 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
7.8 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
562 reviews
7.7 mi away
Haydon Street Inn B & B
Haydon Street Inn B & B
#9 of 15 in Healdsburg
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Raford Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Raford Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Raford Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 10630 Wohler Rd, Healdsburg, CA 95448-9418
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This classic Victorian Plantation landmark manor house, built in 1880, once presided over a huge empire of hops. Converted to an intimate country bed and breakfast in 1980 it sits upon a knoll above an unspoiled Russian River vineyard valley ringed by redwood forested mountains. Lovingly preserved it is a place of quiet beauty in the hills of Healdsburg Wine Country. Return now to a time and place that has not quite yet gone by. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Raford Inn b&b
The Raford Hotel Healdsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing