We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Hosts”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Healdsburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Raford Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 15 Healdsburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Georigia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2008

The Rayford is beautifully located and the hosts go above and beyond to make you feel at home. The rooms are well appointed. The breakfasts were both fresh and inviting. All in all a great place to meet other guests and relax.

  • Liked — The hosts
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mncllc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    27
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
27
350
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2008

We just enjoyed our second stay at the Raford Inn. This time we stayed for four nights in the Strawberry Room, which was roomy and very comfortable. Last year we stayed in the Rosemary Room and liked that too. Dane and Rita are wonderful hosts who truly make guests feel welcome. Breakfast around the big table is both delicious and fun. It is good to hear where everyone had dinner the previous evening. We love the location of the Raford. Although a 15-20 minute drive to Healdburg, it is in the heart of the beautiful Russian River area and very close to excellent restaurants in Forestville, tasting rooms, and the redwood forest at Armstrong Woods State Park. We highly recommend the Raford Inn and look forward to returning on our next trip to Sonoma County!

  • Liked — Dane and Rita's hospitality - they truly made us feel welcome.
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank WIne-SkiFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mukilteo
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2008

We loved our stay at Raford Inn. We scheduled a massage upon arrival, what a great way to start a mini- vacation. The massage was right on site so once we arrived all we had to do was put on our robes and head upstairs. The Inn is absolutely sweet as you drive up. The grounds are very well maintained and Dane and Rita were excellent host's. We stayed in the Angelica room it was clean and very comfortable. Every room has its own bathroom, nothing “spa” like, but very friendly. Our room had its own private deck which over looked the valley, a great spot to have a glass of wine and relax. Speaking of wine, the hosts put out a wine bar at 5:30pm and have homemade cookies available all day so if you need a treat after a long day of wine touring and tasting, you're covered. The breakfast was very good. The location is very close to many great wineries and the town of Healdsburg has a lot of great restaurants within just a short drive from the Bed and Breakfast.

  • Liked — Comfortable and clean with a great location.
  • Disliked — No hot tub.
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank GroshongMukilteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottsdale
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2008

We have found a new home for our annual wine trip. Rita and Dane were so hospitable and fun - the weekend could not have been better. Food was delicious, rooms were spacious and the setting was beautiful. I would recommend this b & b to everyone.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank azcardsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2008

We've been to the Raford Inn 2 years in a row and we would go back tomorrow if we didn't have work for a living. Dane, Rita, and their staff are the best hosts you can ask for and the accommodations they provide to their guests are outstanding. The property is simply amazing with terrific views all around.

Having a great place to stay, in one of the prettiest (and tastiest) areas in the country is the best way to enjoy the Sonoma side of the wine country. Simply the best. The Raford Inn is great.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tkasen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2008

We spent 3 days at the Raford Inn on the first part of our honeymoon and it could not have been better. We loved the location and views of the vineyards. The rooms were very comfortable and private. Rita and her staff in the kitchen out-do themselves with breakfast every day. Rita and Dana are the perfect hosts, ready to help in planning your day of wine tasting and dinner. We will definitely be back.

Chris and Alan from CT

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
Thank trigirl24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2008

Our first experienc at the Raford Inn was overwhelming..
This old,charming place has a wonderful history, and overlooks
the beautiful vineyard of its neighbor.

But the physical attractiveness is only the beginning..
Rita and Dane the proprietors could not have been more
helpful,going out of their way to make our stay so enjoyable
we are sure we will be back again ..
They helped us celebrate our 56th wedding anniversary,and
made us feel very special.
They arranged for special
breakfast guests each day giving everyone an experienc they
could not have planned on, from a vineyard owner to a writer and his staff.
Thanks Rita and Dane for making it all happen.
Bobbie and Mark Byron

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
Thank georgenewjersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
8.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn
8.5 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
7.7 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Farmhouse Inn
Farmhouse Inn
#1 of 2 in Forestville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Raford Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Raford Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Raford Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 10630 Wohler Rd, Healdsburg, CA 95448-9418
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This classic Victorian Plantation landmark manor house, built in 1880, once presided over a huge empire of hops. Converted to an intimate country bed and breakfast in 1980 it sits upon a knoll above an unspoiled Russian River vineyard valley ringed by redwood forested mountains. Lovingly preserved it is a place of quiet beauty in the hills of Healdsburg Wine Country. Return now to a time and place that has not quite yet gone by. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Raford Inn b&b
The Raford Hotel Healdsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing