We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, nice patio”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I reserved a room in the newer wing of the building everything was well kept and clean. I didn't know what to expect as this was my first stay in a Best Western Plus but it seemed like a great value for Healdsburg and I was looking to spend time at the local wineries more than downtown. MY wife and I were pleased with our stay here. Nothing overly flashy, but a clean, spacious room that came with a continental breakfast and free wifi.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Morcant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,037)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,054 - 1,060 of 2,037 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

Nice facility, good location, good price, but dirty carpet and dingy/dirty towels spoiled the stay. This is the first motel I have ever stayed in that did not have any spare towels. A two person room had only 2 each of bath, hand and washcloths. Air conditioner was also noisy.

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms in building one face the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rodandlynda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Planning a trip to wine country was a bit overwhelming and by the time we figured out where to stay, all of the less expensive boutique motels were taken. We came across the Best Western Dry Creek and were pleasantly surprised. We did our homework and requested the newer Tuscan building and were very happy. Our room faced a courtyard with a balcony with table and chairs, a gas fireplace and a jacuzzi tub. The room was nice and clean and also had a mini fridge and robes in the closet. The price of the room also included breakfast. In the courtyard there was a gas fireplace and several other seating areas to sit and enjoy those bottles of wine that you bought during the day.

Room Tip: In previous reviews it was mentioned to ask for the Tuscan or "new" building. We weren'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wanderingbohemian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Definitely an affordable option for people who want to spend their money on food and wine while in Healdsburg. Had a room in the Tuacan building with a fire place and jetted tub. Room was clean but a bit outdated. The two pools looked nice. Free breakfast was ok. It's a convenient location right off the freeway and halfway between downtown and all the vineyards.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank edegen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights while visiting wine country. We stayed in the new "Tuscan" side of the property thanks to other reviews. Our room was nice with a flat screen TV and fireplace and spacious enough. The outdoor fireplaces are nice but need some attention. The firepit had to be lit by maintenance because the igniter was broken and we had to wait for them a bit as they were on break. Not a huge deal. Some jerk decided to put all of their cigarette butts in the gas fireplace in the courtyard so that was gross. They were there our entire stay with dirty wine glasses. :-( We used the pool and hot tub but they could have been a lot cleaner. The beds are very comfortable and we slept well which is important to us. You can ask the front desk to open wine for you and they will give you wine glasses for your room if you ask. We are walkers so we loved the location. It wasn't a big deal at all to walk to town and back. Breakfast was unimpressive and we didn't eat it one day. All we wanted was a banana and a hard boiled egg and couldn't get either when we were there. Elevator which we only used once was GROSS and stunk! Use the stairs! Carpeting in there desperately needs to be ripped out and replaced!

Room Tip: Be sure to make your reservation for the Tuscan side. It is MUCH nicer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwoNCTravelingFools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The Best Western Plus Dry Creek Inn is just off the 101 Freeway, a little bit north of downtown Healdsburg (approximately a 90-minute drive north of San Francisco). There is a lot of parking (free) at this property, which includes both an older section of rooms, and a newer section (called the Tuscany section). The newer rooms include updated bathrooms, very nice room with small balcony, fireplace, complimentary Wi-Fi, big tv. There is also a large swimming pool, and a few different in-ground hot tubs.

Your room rate includes a full complimentary breakfast, with pancakes, waffles, cereal, hard boiled eggs, bagels, muffins, juices, coffee, tea. The breakfast is available in a large common area across from the main swimming pool on the property. Also, the check-in area of the front desk lobby includes a desktop computer with internet connection for guests. This is convenient if you want to just check a quick story or something else quick on a desktop setup.

Two tips:

1. The hotel is located about 1 1/2 miles north of downtown Healdsburg. You can walk to town in about 30 minutes, to enjoy the wine tasting rooms, restaurants and shops located downtown. Parking downtown is a little strict, with 3-hour time limits during the day. If you don't mind the walk, it gives peace of mind that your car is safe back at the hotel while you explore Healdsburg on foot and not rushed.

2. The hotel website often has a good promotion for hotel room rates. You can save a fair amount by booking online directly through the Best Western web site. (I saw rates that were almost 40% lower online than if booked elsewhere.)

I recommend the Best Western Plus Dry Creek Inn as an economical, safe, convenient place to stay when visiting Healdsburg and the Sonoma Valley.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the newer Tuscan section of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobSwims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

WARNING: They will charge your credit card for the room on the date you make the reservation. If you cancel the reservation, they will not credit your card for 7 to 10 days. I made a reservation on 10/13/2013 for a stay on 10/21/2013. I cancelled the reservation on 10/17/2013 and received a cancellation confirmation on 10/18/2013. I checked my credit card account on 10/20/2013 and saw a PERMANENT NOT TEMPORARY charge on 10/13/2013 for one night stay . There was also a temporary charge of $1 on 10/14/2013. When I called the hotel on 10/20/2013 they told me the 10/13/2013 charge is standard procedure and did not know why there was a $1 charge on 10/14/2013. They said it takes 7 to 10 days to credit the original charge.

BTW, they said this procedure is SOP in all Best Westerns!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Allan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aaron9556, Owner at Best Western Dry Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer:

At the time your reservation was made with our hotel it was clearly explained to you that all reservations require an advance deposit. Obviously, your accepted our terms and made a confirmed reservation. This advance payment policy is quite common at hotels located in a tourist destination area.

Upon receiving your reservation cancelation request, our hotel promptly canceled the reservation, gave you a cancelation number and issued a credit to your credit card. Our financial institution processed the credit and debited our bank account within 24 hours. Therefore, our hotel did as promised and refunded your credit card immediately, as requested.

Unfortunately, once we process the refund it leaves our control and is in the hands of the financial institution that issues the credit card. I am sorry you are having trouble getting your advance deposit refunded from your financial institution. However, this is not the responsibility of the hotel. May I suggest your contact the financial institution that issued your credit card and ask them what the delay might be? It also might be a good idea to read the terms and conditions that your financial institution issues along with your credit card. This might further explain to you the financial institutions credit or refund policies.

Please be assured our hotel has fully complied with your cancelation request.

Respectfully,

Aaron Krug
President and General Manager
Best Western Dry Creek Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
1.2 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
492 reviews
0.3 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
1.1 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
13.1 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
588 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Dry Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Dry Creek Inn

Address: 198 Dry Creek Rd, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Healdsburg
Price Range: £105 - £273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Dry Creek Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Dry Creek Inn is the heart of California's famous Wine Country in the beautiful town of Healdsburg CA, just 15 minutes from Santa Rosa. Five minutes from our hotel is the popular Healdsburg’s Town Square, home to many award-winning fine dining and family restaurants and boutique and antique shopping. Over 150 of the renowned Dry Creek, Russian River, and Alexander Valley wineries and River Rock Casino are within 20 minutes of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Dry Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dry Creek Hotel Healdsburg
Best Western Healdsburg
Healdsburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing