We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Very nice staff”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Lost a very valuable pair of sunglasses at the pool, and they were returned to me the next day. The managers of this place are very friendly and made us feel like relatives (the good kind) staying with them. They must treat their employees well because everyone was kind to us and kept the place in good order. The pool(s) are wonderful, nice hot tub on a cool weekend.

Room Tip: Upper floors probably a bit less noisy. Tuscan rooms looked beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,899 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    599
    718
    338
    150
    94
See reviews for
298
1,028
61
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (497)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stony Plain, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Tuscan room was fantastic. Breakfast was good enough to get you going and hold you till lunch and wine tasting. The location is close to downtown Headlsburg where there are great restaurant's, shopping and wine tasting. We will come back on the next visit to the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Darrel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinver, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed here for one night in October. The hotel was in a great location for us and the room was spotless, We had a room in the Tuscan building and had a very comfortable stay. Great spa bath, hot tub and very lovely bed.

Breakfast though was a self service buffet free for all. Not good

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Level Contributor
141 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Spent 2 nights there in late October. Spent very little time at the hotel itself as I spent the day driving around wine country in North Sonoma Valley. I reserved a king room in the Tuscan building largely because of the favorable reviews on Trip Advisor. Although the room was adequate size with a gas fireplace, whirlpool tub, shower, with a sliding door leading to the courtyard area, I thought the room's appearance was rather dark and blah and in need of updating. Nothing special! Had difficulties with the toilet as the water wouldn't stop running, but was able to fix myself without calling maintenance. Noticed a few ants on the bathroom floor. And the shower and toilet area was extremely small. Bed was comfy and fireplace worked well. The continental breakfast each morning was very disappointing. The best thing about the hotel is it's location, just off HWY 101 and Dry Creek Rd in Healdsburg. I thought it was a little overpriced for what you get, but very convenient if you are in the area for wine tasting or want easy access to downtown plaza (about 1 mi away). I'd stay there again, but no more than a couple of days. There are better, and more expensive, places in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrMacBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
97 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I checked in and was given a 1/2 priced offer from my original reservation because I had reserved a room in the "Tuscan" building where there was a problem with the AC or something. They asked me if I would consider moving to the original building or something like that, and I did, and did get a special price.

But man, it was a terrible room. It was motel-style - hallways were outside, you walk in and there is a box, the sink is in the back right of the box room, exposed to the room, and the tiny bathroom is in the back left of the box. Really disliked what I felt was a cheap feel to the place. Couldn't relax in the room, as people were walking by my window, and there was virtually no sunlight in the room even with the blinds open (which gives you zero privacy). This is the kind of place where you would only want to stay during sleeping hours - not a moment more.

The original price was highway robbery - it was peak season - I get it. But you DO NOT get what you pay for here, in my opinion. Even though I got a decent price (maybe $150/night instead of maybe $300) bec I took a voluntary downgrade to the motel-wing, I thought even that was a terrible deal, especially considering the cheapness. It definitely felt like a room on the side of an interstate.

Also, location-wise - a long walk or a taxi into town. There is nothing around this place, except for the 101. A greasy spoon diner is attached, but that is absolutely it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phillysilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aaron9556, Owner at BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Past Guest:

Thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not meeting or exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I regret we were forced to move your original reservation in our newer Luxury Tuscan building, to a room in our original Vintage building during your stay with us. I can totally understand your disappointment. We had an emergency with some of our Luxury Tuscan rooms that forced us to do the same with several of our other guests, as well. You were very gracious to move and accept our offer of 50% your total stay for the inconvenience this caused you.

Most certainly our Vintage rooms are downgraded with fewer amenities offered in the room, as compared with our Luxury Tuscan rooms. But I would not say they are on the same level of a Motel 6. I regret you felt this way.

I further regret you felt our hotel is overpriced. Since, our hotel is located in the very popular Sonoma Wine Country, the demand on weekends for hotel rooms is very high. Therefore, all hotels in our area price their rates according to this demand. In most cases, our hotel is substantially lower in price than most all other hotels located in Downtown Healdsburg and in the surrounding area. Our best deals can be found during the weekdays when our hotel offers many special rates that are under $100 per night. I feel we are a very good value as compared to the other hotel properties located in Healdsburg.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to complete your review.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly.

Sincerely,


Aaron S. Krug
President and General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dry Creek Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Overall, our stay was fine. I did book a room in the newer building. Nice size room, gas fireplace, ok tub (which we didn't use). The shower was quite small though. We had a room facing the main road, so it wasn't much of a room. That may have been a good thing though cause the interior rooms face the courtyard. While walking to the breakfast room, I could definitely see into a few rooms. Breakfast was ok, not great but its free so I'm not complaining. Everything was well stocked and they were on top of restocking things. You will just find a few breakfast pastries, cereal, waffle maker, pancake maker, and they had microwavable breakfast sandwiches one day and breakfast burritos another. Compared to staying around Healdsburg square, you cannot beat this price. Its about a 1-2 min drive to the square where there is plenty of free parking. Overall, if you're on a budget, which I was from the federal government furlough, you can't beat it.

Room Tip: No clue what the other rooms were like, but I'm told the rooms in the new building are better. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashlee7878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkins Park, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The property was recommended by a friend who vists Healsburg frequently. This is a great find. Staff is friendly and very helpful. Rooms are very comfortable with all that you would require for a short stay. Location is ideal for access to main highway (around the corner) or local streets for all the local vineyards. Price is very reasonable depending on when you go compared to other venues.

Room Tip: Higher units in newer section are a real plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bidman1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
1.2 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
472 reviews
0.3 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
1.1 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
6.5 mi away
Geyserville Inn
Geyserville Inn
#1 of 1 in Geyserville
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn
Address: 198 Dry Creek Rd, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Dry Creek Inn is the heart of California's famous Wine Country in the beautiful town of Healdsburg CA, just 15 minutes from Santa Rosa. Five minutes from our hotel is the popular Healdsburg’s Town Square, home to many award-winning fine dining and family restaurants and boutique and antique shopping. Over 150 of the renowned Dry Creek, Russian River, and Alexander Valley wineries and River Rock Casino are within 20 minutes of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dry Creek Hotel Healdsburg
Best Western Healdsburg
Healdsburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing