We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Could be better”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

First, prices were low due to it being off season. So, I had a choice of $65 for the classic room in the old building or $89 for a room with a Jacuzzi Tub and Fireplace in the Tuscan Side. I originally booked into the $65 but wanted to see what I was getting for that price and after seeing both, I definitely opted to pay extra for the Tuscan room. The cheaper room was decorated nicely but it was in the older part of the hotel and although a non-smoking room it reeked of smoke from years of smoke buildup. The Tuscan room was a lot fresher although there were minor issues such as the bathroom sliding door was broken and we couldn't get it to open/close. Some of the tiles were black from age but not from mildew, this could easily be redone and would look better. I was surprised there was not more towels, only a set for two people. Most places no matter how many beds would leave at least 1 set more than needed for the room. I first didn't think it mattered but it did when I needed that one extra towel and didn't have it. What made up for it was the terry bathrobes in the closet, this meant I technically did have another towel. All-in-all, I'm satisfied if I don't have to pay more than $100 per night tax included here. More than that and I would definitely be pissed off. Now, If the owners take one notch above what they are currently doing now, then I could see how they would definitely have another returning customer who find this place as a wonderful place to stay.

Room Tip: Opt for Tuscan rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,965 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    617
    741
    354
    155
    98
See reviews for
313
1,067
61
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (509)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This property is located near the freeway in Healdsburg, a convenient if not picturesque location. The front desk employees were nice and efficient. The room was kind of shabby and in need of an update, but it was clean. The bed was not particularly comfortable but it didn't keep me up. For $150 a night, it's a steal in Healdsburg where most rooms go for hundreds more. I am more likely to stay in Windsor or Santa Rosa the next time I'm in the wine country.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Natalie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carmel, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Consider the Healdsburg Best Western Hotel! It is on Dry Creek road, in the middle of a wonderful area of wine growers. Reserve a room in the Tuscan building - there you will find Jacuzzi tubs, fireplaces, and carefully designed Tuscan surroundings! That is actually the value of the Best Western group, since they allow local variety into their designs! Not only is Healdsburg fairly central to many vineyards, it also has many fine places to eat!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sycamore, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Pleasantly surprised at the clean, comfortable, and quietness of this hotel. Stayed in the Tuscan room and enjoyed the courtyard in the morning after breakfast. We looked at many hotels which were nice but very pricey. This was a great value and sent us on our way well rested with an adequate breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaylyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Lost a very valuable pair of sunglasses at the pool, and they were returned to me the next day. The managers of this place are very friendly and made us feel like relatives (the good kind) staying with them. They must treat their employees well because everyone was kind to us and kept the place in good order. The pool(s) are wonderful, nice hot tub on a cool weekend.

Room Tip: Upper floors probably a bit less noisy. Tuscan rooms looked beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stony Plain, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Tuscan room was fantastic. Breakfast was good enough to get you going and hold you till lunch and wine tasting. The location is close to downtown Headlsburg where there are great restaurant's, shopping and wine tasting. We will come back on the next visit to the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Darrel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinver, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed here for one night in October. The hotel was in a great location for us and the room was spotless, We had a room in the Tuscan building and had a very comfortable stay. Great spa bath, hot tub and very lovely bed.

Breakfast though was a self service buffet free for all. Not good

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
1.2 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
481 reviews
0.3 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
1.1 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
6.5 mi away
Geyserville Inn
Geyserville Inn
#1 of 1 in Geyserville
285 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Dry Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Dry Creek Inn

Property: Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Address: 198 Dry Creek Rd, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Dry Creek Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Dry Creek Inn is the heart of California's famous Wine Country in the beautiful town of Healdsburg CA, just 15 minutes from Santa Rosa. Five minutes from our hotel is the popular Healdsburg’s Town Square, home to many award-winning fine dining and family restaurants and boutique and antique shopping. Over 150 of the renowned Dry Creek, Russian River, and Alexander Valley wineries and River Rock Casino are within 20 minutes of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Dry Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dry Creek Hotel Healdsburg
Best Western Healdsburg
Healdsburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing