We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value in ALL of Wine Country”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

We stay at the Dry Creek Inn every time we come to Wine Country. The rates are always great you can't beat the free wi-fi and hot breakfast. The breakfast is the best in Healdsburg and each day we were greeted by Ollie, who is a welcome site at breakfast each day.

We stayed in room 220 this last visit and there was a coke machine that was obnoxiously loud, but the staff unplugged it so it didn't disturb anyone. I would recommend staying on the side opposite of Adele's to avoid late night disturbances.

You really can't beat the value here and we will continue to come here every time we're in town.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank muggsyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,022)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Dry Creek Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,003 - 1,009 of 2,022 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013

Our stay was nice. The room was large and spacious with fireplace (depending on which room you select). The outdoor areas are nice and quaint. The location is really close to the highway and convenient to the wineries both north and south of this location. Complimentary breakfast was just enough to get us started for the day. It was a nice choice although we didn't sit out on our balcony as the air conditioner on our neighbors balcony was really loud.

Room Tip: second floor suite with fireplace was perfect
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lkdesign5951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Just checked in to this property en route from Palm Desert to Seattle for a good night's sleep after reading other reviews. Their 800 reservation customer service rep guided me to making a reservation through their website to get a better/special rate, which I did. Looks like they assign you to a room that has not been updated (the Tuscan wing apparently has been for a lot higher rate) on the 3rd floor at the end of a long hallway for that rate. The TV does not work (and is about 20 years old), the sheer curtains in the room are shredded and worn), the lampshades looked like someone had knocked the lamps over and left them that way, all in all a shabby room for $95.00 with tax. I called the front desk and whoever answered said "sorry I'll let the morning manager know you were not happy with your room." Really? No offer to move us? Never again. Don't waster your money here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank PLMeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aaron9556, Owner at Best Western Dry Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Past Guest:

Thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not meeting or exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

All our rates are the same weather you call the Best Western 800 number, visit our hotel's web site or call us directly. You were given erroneous information by the Reservationist, upon your initial call to Best Western’s 800 number. I will be contacting my Best Western representative, in order to have this situation rectified. I regret this happened and you were given bad information by this individual located in Phoenix, Arizona.

In respect to the deficiencies present in the room, I have forwarded your comments onto both my Executive Housekeeper and Chief Engineer. The room should not have been rented with the conditions that were present at the time of your arrival. I apologize the condition of the room was not in a rental able. The room should have been put on maintenance.

Due to your unfortunate experience at our hotel, I would be more than happy to send you a Gift Certificate for a Complimentary night’s stay in the future. Please contact me with your mailing address and I will mail it to you immediately.

I hope that you will consider using the Certificate, so that we can have another opportunity to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at (707) 433-0300.

Sincerely,

Aaron S. Krug
President and General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dry Creek Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Compared to other lodging in the area, guess this is considered a bargain. But it's not great for $130. While clean with very friendly and accommodating staff, the location is old. Sheets were nice, but extremely thin blanket forcing us to keep heater on all night during winter, which then created noise all night long. Breakfast was average, although avoid the scrambled eggs and stick with hard boiled, as the scrambled were very runny and inedible, possibly reconstituted egg? The shower head was decent, but the water temperature fluctuated throughout the shower, going from hot to scalding.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank viajeradelmundo53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

The rooms in the old building here are cheap motel quality. Even walking to the room was disappointing as there was trash and cigarette butts on the ground and on the stairs. The room was not updated. The furniture looked dirty b/c it is so old. Everything just looked tired and had that sweet, chemically smell common in older, un-remodeled rooms. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pearl333333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aaron9556, Owner at Best Western Dry Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Past Guest:

Thank you for completing taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not meeting or exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I have shared your concerns with the Maintenance Staff and I can assure you they are on top of the situation. There is no excuse for clutter or garbage in or around the hotel.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at (707) 433-0300.

Sincerely,

Aaron S. Krug
President and General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dry Creek Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We've stayed at this hotel numerous times. It's always been a good experience. The rooms are nice, clean, and comfortable. Breakfast is included in the room price and the variety is extensive. The food is prepared very well and there is always a staff member to assist if necessary. The entire hotel personnel is friendly, helpful, and very knowledgeable about the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DeeNKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

The Dry Creek Inn was very clean, had a wonderful front desk staff and overall great hotel. Fantastic breakfast! Very updated and comfortable hotel! I would definitely stay here again when in Healdsburg.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jro2480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
1.2 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
489 reviews
0.3 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
1.1 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#4 of 9 in Healdsburg
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
6.5 mi away
Geyserville Inn
Geyserville Inn
#1 of 1 in Geyserville
291 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Dry Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Dry Creek Inn

Address: 198 Dry Creek Rd, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Healdsburg
Price Range: £102 - £293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Dry Creek Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Dry Creek Inn is the heart of California's famous Wine Country in the beautiful town of Healdsburg CA, just 15 minutes from Santa Rosa. Five minutes from our hotel is the popular Healdsburg’s Town Square, home to many award-winning fine dining and family restaurants and boutique and antique shopping. Over 150 of the renowned Dry Creek, Russian River, and Alexander Valley wineries and River Rock Casino are within 20 minutes of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Dry Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dry Creek Hotel Healdsburg
Best Western Healdsburg
Healdsburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing