We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Architectural delight, with elevated service and simple and nice room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Paradise, California
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Architectural delight, with elevated service and simple and nice room”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The staff seemed properly trained and knows how to make the check-in and out a quick and pleasant experience. The room was nice. The bathroom could use an update and was a bit too small... The air conditioning unit on the balcony eliminated the chances for it's use as a place to sit and read a book, but it did do a good job keeping the room cool in a quiet fashion. The continental breakfast while assembly-line style, is better than some. Overall a nice experience even as it is so close to the freeway
I would recommend this hotel...

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms facing away from the freeway should be the most quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clayton-paradise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,965 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    617
    742
    354
    155
    97
See reviews for
313
1,066
61
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (507)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2014

If you are looking for a quiet but luxious place to stay while in the wine country, then Best Western Dry Creek Inn is that place. With its Tuscan feel, it is a great place for couples to relax, renew and rediscover their relationship. It is easy to find and the staff is helpful and accomodating. Priced just right and highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Julius L J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights here while visiting wineries. Clean rooms and nice location right off 101. Room fan was really loud but we just turned off! Nice complimentary breakfast and good cookies in lobby! Nice Tuscan feeling. Don't be scared to stay here, great hotel and location

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Katy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This hotel has large, clean rooms and is located within walking distance of downtown Healdsburg. While not an elegant place, it offers clean rooms, comfortable beds, and a complementary breakfast, and friendly staff. For the price, it was definitely a "Winner"!

There are great wineries just down the road, and good food in downtown Healdsburg. My family and I enjoyed our stay in the wine country.

Room Tip: Spa was under renovation while we were there, so cannot rate that. We were on the 2nd floor and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

After a lovely drive up from SFO and wine tastings at Rochioli and Hop Kiln vineyards, we checked in around 4pm. The room was spacious and more than adequate. Nice shower with plenty of hot water and great water pressure. Nothing fancy or luxurious about this hotel; it's a solid 3-star property that offers excellent value. It's not walking distance to Healdsburg's town center, where the 5 star properties enjoy perfect locations on the plaza, but at 1/4 the cost, we didn't mind the 5 minute drive - and there was plenty of parking even though we arrived at the start of the dinner hour. The buffet breakfast is typical of hotels of this caliber - nothing exceptional - but it was better than adequate and underscores the value of this property.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RogersParkTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Standard deal with old but clean room-breakfast OK.
Major problem with room Internet Svc. Slow or no connection. Dropped service. Went to lobby an found connectivity and normal load speed. Only place connectivity worked. Other hotels in the area have good quality room Internet service. Is Dry Creek too cheap?

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aarondci, Owner at Best Western Dry Creek Inn, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Past Guest:

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

I am sorry you had problems with our Internet service. During, peak times we occasionally experience connectivity problems at our hotel. The Internet service provided to our guest is currently the best we can do for our location in Healdsburg. We are currently working with both AT&T and Comcast to find ways for one of them provided us with faster upload and download speeds. This is a top priority for our hotel, as we know how important it is to stay connected. We are hoping this issue will be solved with one of these two providers very shortly.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete your review. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and Best Western.

Sincerely,


Aaron Krug
President and General Manager
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Clemente, California, USA
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This hotel is nothing like its pictures. It's hard to find a good place to stay in the Russian River Valley and this is not the place. Maybe I expected something it was not, but it looked okay online. It was not expensive, that was the only positive I have to say about it. Came up for wine tasting and it is in a perfect location to access the wineries. The room felt dirty, the bathroom was even worse. The rooms across the street looked better from the outside, but the room we stayed in was one of my worst hotel decisions ever. I hate to post a bad review, but this hotel deserves it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TamaraM949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aarondci, Owner at Best Western Dry Creek Inn, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Past Guest:

Thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not meeting exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I regret you felt our hotel did not come as advertised. We do put actual pictures on all web sites of our available room types, hotel public areas and our grounds. We are not hiding anything or trying to deceive our guests. All pictures are current and have recently been updated. We feel our website correctly displays our hotel to our potential guests. I regret you have a different opinion.

All our rooms are very clean and our Housekeeping Department receives excellent reviews from other guests and rewards from Best Western, with respect to our room cleanliness program. Unfortunately, without being offered specific issues you encountered at our hotel, I am unable to address any problems that you may have encountered, which made your stay with us an unpleasant experience.

It is my hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post you comments, it is most appreciated.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,


Aaron Krug
President and General Manager
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
1.2 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
481 reviews
0.3 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
1.1 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Geyserville Inn
Geyserville Inn
#1 of 1 in Geyserville
285 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
0.9 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Dry Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Dry Creek Inn

Property: Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Address: 198 Dry Creek Rd, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Dry Creek Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Dry Creek Inn is the heart of California's famous Wine Country in the beautiful town of Healdsburg CA, just 15 minutes from Santa Rosa. Five minutes from our hotel is the popular Healdsburg’s Town Square, home to many award-winning fine dining and family restaurants and boutique and antique shopping. Over 150 of the renowned Dry Creek, Russian River, and Alexander Valley wineries and River Rock Casino are within 20 minutes of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Dry Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dry Creek Hotel Healdsburg
Best Western Healdsburg
Healdsburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing