We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Great Rooms, but Good location & Dog-Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The rooms are pretty dark and are kind of outdated, BUT the property is well-located, we always just walk down into Healdsburg and it is great to be close to dry creek for a variety of excellent wineries. We don't spend much time in the rooms, so the decor didn't really bother us, just something to be aware of when planning. Also, the prices are really amenable to anyone looking to get away.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank empax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,060)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

939 - 945 of 2,060 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

We spent the weekend in Healdsburg. This hotels right on the square were about $400-500. Best Western was pretty close to the main square. So we thought it was a great deal at $220 for a wedding weekend.
The check-in was very fast. There were a lot of people checking in but we did not wait long. Employees were very attentive.
The swimming pool looked great but I did not get to try it. Next time!
The room was very big. The bathroom had a jacuzzi and a shower. Both pretty clean and nice.
The bed and the pillows were very comfortable. There are plenty of parking places and parking is not an issue. But there is some kind of a resort fee ~$30.
The breakfast was pretty good. A lot of food choices and drinks.

The only thing I did not like was the fact that we could not sit in the balcony because the AC was so loud (I am assuming it was the AC). It would have been perfect to just relax out there.

But overall I liked it and I would not mind staying there again.

Room Tip: 535 has a monster A/C unit in the balcony. Very loud. Can't enjoy the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank musti_SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Great value, great location. This will definitely be our go to place when we visit Healdsburg. The location is great to access wine, we loved this place on our first visit cycling when we came out with no car (just bikes) and have visited again since it is very convenient and for the cost it is very reasonable. Doesn't feel like a Best Western when we've stayed in the Tuscan section.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 928silviag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We checked in and everything was fine until around 8:30 p.m., at which time a dozen or more young adults walked down the hall to check into their rooms, starting with the room next to ours. You could hear them talking loudly and yelling "party, party, party" the whole entire time. Many were drunk and others were drinking. They entered the room next to ours and turned on some very loud music and they were banging on walls, etc. We called the front desk to complain and requested we get a different room away from them. I held out the phone so they could hear the noise. They said they didn't have any other rooms available, other than upgraded rooms for which we would have to pay an additional amount. She said she would come down and ask them to be quiet. A few minutes later the adjoining door on their side opened and they attempted to open our room, which was locked. Then they started banging on our door and yelling. Then someone started banging on our front door and yelling as well. The front desk clerk had given away our identity when she told them that we had complained about the noise, so now they were retaliating. We felt extremely terrorized and again called the front desk. Again we were told they couldn't move us to another room without us paying for the upgrade. We asked what we needed to do next... call the police? They said yeah, go ahead, so we did. I have a heart rhythm problem and my heart was flipping all over the place so I told my husband let's just pay the price they are requesting and move, so we packed our suitcases and went to the lobby to get a different room. We asked them not to give away that room number to these "terrorist" kids who were apparently having spring break in the room next to ours and in the hallways. About four police cars arrived and apparently interviewed the kids, who said they thought they knew the persons in the room which is why they were banging on the doors and screaming. This, however, was not true because they had already been told by the front desk that we were not part of their group and the knocking and banging continued. Anyway, it was by far our worst experience at a hotel and the way it was handled by the front desk was inexcusable. They should have immediately assigned us to another room without worrying about the upgrade charge. To feel so frightened and to have my health compromised because of it was outrageous and cruel. Truly no customer service.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aarondci, Owner at Best Western Dry Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer:

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments with respect to your most recent stay at our hotel.

I am sorry your felt terrorized by the events that took place on the evening of your stay. The Front Desk Manager was on the phone several times with the Guest Service agent, giving her advise on how to properly handle the situation. Which I felt she handled correctly. The following morning I asked the Guest Service Agent who was on duty that evening, to write a report of the events that occurred the prior evening. A copy of her report to me is below.

Hi xxxxxxxxxxxx:
Here are the events that occurred in Room 119 on May 4. The guest called about excessive noise in the room next door. I told her several times to not call the police that I would handle the issue of the guest being loud. She was not interested in letting our hotel handle the problem and told me she had already called the police. After hearing that, I ran down the hall to the guests room who were being loud in order to quiet them down. I also advised them if they have a question or not sure where there friends were to ask us and not bang on random hotel doors. The noisy guests stated they understood & admitted to banging and pulling on their neighbors door several times. They quieted down but I had too inform them another guest had called the police due to the noise disturbance. Never identifying who it was. The guest that was being disturbed got very upset when I told them we can move them to Tuscan for upgraded fee. They said no & demanded a free upgrade. A few minutes later they came to the front desk. The guest raised their voices at me while the other people were directly behind them. After talking the Front Office Manager at about 9:15pm, the guests were moved to room 415 in our Luxury Tuscan building for no additional charge. I went beyond what I was suppose to do as a front desk agent. Thank you.

Unfortunately, the next morning when you departed our hotel, you were not able to speak with the Manager on Duty, in order to review the experience from the evening before. He would have been able to offer you a professional explanation and solution to the unfortunate events described in your review.

We do take noise problems very seriously and do have procedures in place for these type of situations. It is my belief that my staff handled the situation professionally and to the best of there ability.

I am sorry these rude and inconsiderate people ruined your peaceful enjoyment of our hotel. This is certainty not the experience we wanted you to take away from our hotel.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review.


Sincerely,


Aaron Krug
President and General Manager
Best Western Dry Creek Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Healdsburg is a stellar little town with many amenities. The Best Western is about a 2 minute drive to the town square. The hotel itself is like a Motel 6 on one side and a new Westin on the other side..... completely different buildings. Just make sure you request the new building, Tuscan Building I think. It has all California kings and beautiful rooms, a quaint courtyard, and new furnishings. The older wing is strictly a bare bones old style motel. Beds were comfortable, shower was okay, space was tight, air unit was noisy, and the outside traffic and rooms above us were noisy. The other 2 couples we were with were in the new building so we saw the contrast between the buildings. The front desk was helpful, breakfast was basic but good and had a very pleasant dining room. Coffee was great! We paid $200 a night for Motel 6 room - wouldn't pay that much for the older unit again. Would pay it for the newer building.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hikermom54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Lovely Tuscan decor, nice breakfast, friendly staff but our room had wet, dirty carpet, bad smell, bright light shined in window all night, no outlets, no shelf in bathroom and the loudest, squeakiest bathroom door ever. Could hear the other guests outside the room and in neighboring rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The staff seemed properly trained and knows how to make the check-in and out a quick and pleasant experience. The room was nice. The bathroom could use an update and was a bit too small... The air conditioning unit on the balcony eliminated the chances for it's use as a place to sit and read a book, but it did do a good job keeping the room cool in a quiet fashion. The continental breakfast while assembly-line style, is better than some. Overall a nice experience even as it is so close to the freeway
I would recommend this hotel...

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms facing away from the freeway should be the most quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clayton-paradise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
1.2 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
493 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#4 of 9 in Healdsburg
582 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
13.1 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#4 of 24 in Santa Rosa
591 reviews
6.5 mi away
Geyserville Inn
Geyserville Inn
#1 of 1 in Geyserville
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Dry Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Dry Creek Inn

Address: 198 Dry Creek Rd, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Healdsburg
Price Range: £105 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Dry Creek Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Dry Creek Inn is the heart of California's famous Wine Country in the beautiful town of Healdsburg CA, just 15 minutes from Santa Rosa. Five minutes from our hotel is the popular Healdsburg’s Town Square, home to many award-winning fine dining and family restaurants and boutique and antique shopping. Over 150 of the renowned Dry Creek, Russian River, and Alexander Valley wineries and River Rock Casino are within 20 minutes of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Dry Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dry Creek Hotel Healdsburg
Best Western Healdsburg
Healdsburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing