We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Better in the Off Season”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This was a very nice Best Western. And I think that for the prices that you pay in the offseason it is a great bargain. It didn't quite feel that way for a weekend during the season, but at the same time we had nice rooms, a fireplace, a great king bed and a solid breakfast every morning. Staff was friendly and helpful and the location is good...bit far to walk downtown but could if had to. Great access to wineries though!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jennifer Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,076)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

952 - 958 of 2,076 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed in the Vintage building, and were pleased with the decor which seemed to have been newly renovated. It was tastefully decorated, beds were comfortable, and the coffee maker was easy to use. The room had new carpeting, tile, bedding, decor, etc. The breakfast was typical but fine, and we liked that they served until 10 am. We were not happy about the handling of a problem we had at 2 am when several males pounded on our door and demanded that we open it because they were looking for someone. Of course, we refused, and after we left, we called the office. The night clerk seemed to know about the situation, and told us that someone was missing from a wedding group that was staying there. The next morning we checked with the desk about the situation, and the desk clerk said that the night clerk left no notes about the situation and told the morning clerk who relieved him that there had been no problems during the night. The day clerk even went back to check with the manager to see if he knew, and the day clerk came back to tell us that the manager knew nothing. We were surprised and disappointed that the manager did not think it worthy enough to come out from his/her office and show some concern about the situation. We were also surprised that the night clerk did not think pounding on one's door at 2 am by intruders ( inebriated "guests"?) wasn't worth reporting.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank abhstonybrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Very disappointing. Staying in the awful old section. Supposed to be on a "waiting list" for the Tuscan Suites. What a joke when we checked in they didn't even know what what we were talking about.. Then they upgraded someone else to the suite. Old section smells bad & doesn't even gave a place for your suit case & shoes.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Careen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aarondci, Owner at Best Western Dry Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Past Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review with respect to your most recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I am sorry that you were disappointed with your room in our Vintage building.

I must presume at the time of your booking all rooms in our Luxury Tuscan building were sold out and you made a reservation in one of our Vintage rooms. Due to the popularity Healdsburg and our hotel, the Luxury Tuscan rooms do sell out weeks in advance during peak travel times.

Our Luxury Tuscan rooms are definitely an upgrade from our standard Vintage rooms with Fireplaces, Balconies, Jetted tubs, CD/DVD Player, stereo speakers and luxury hotel amenities. Even though these rooms are very luxurious, we do not consider them suites and we do not advertise then, as such.

With respect to your comment about our wait list. Unfortunately, our hotel does not provide a wait list and we never have. All upgrades are on a first come first serve basis with the difference being paid upon check in. I am sorry if you misunderstood our hotel policy in any way.

It is my hope that you will consider staying with us again, so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to complete your review.

Sincerely,


Aaron Krug
President and General Manager
Best Western Dry Creek Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Checked in and found we had no shower curtain. Strange but housekeeping brought a curtain and installed it within 20 minutes. Next morning getting ready we turned on the shower but no water. We are staying 2 nights and the front desk was not interested in helping us with a room change at the moment. Not wanting to delay our Sonoma exploration, (we are only here 2 days), we loaded our things into the car and asked the front desk to find us
another room. They did upon our return this afternoon but not sure what the change in room will cost us upon check-out. We are BW diamond members, and we hope they respect the loyalty of their membership. Tune in tomorrow.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DENCS86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aarondci, Owner at Best Western Dry Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Past Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments with respect to you stay the last two days.Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

With that in mind, I am sorry the maid responsible for cleaning your original room on Tuesday evening May 13, forgot to replace the shower curtain after cleaning it from the prior guest. She should know better and I will be discussing that issue with the Executive Housekeeper.

Additionally, you mentioned the shower was not working in the room. There have not been any prior complaints from other guests with respect to the shower not operating in that particular room. In fact, there has been a guest in the same room for the last two days with no reported shower problems. Unfortunately, when we offered to come look at the shower problem, you declined. Therefore, you gave us no opportunity to see what the problem might have been and correct it.

It is my understanding that on Wednesday May 14 you requested an upgrade to one of our Luxury Tuscan rooms and my Guest Service Agents were able to find you a room even though we were sold out. It is my hope that you were satisfied with this room.

Let me once again thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We value and appreciate the input you have given us, as we are always looking for way to improve ourselves.

Sincerely,


Aaron Krug
President and General Manager
Best Western Dry Creek Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The rooms are pretty dark and are kind of outdated, BUT the property is well-located, we always just walk down into Healdsburg and it is great to be close to dry creek for a variety of excellent wineries. We don't spend much time in the rooms, so the decor didn't really bother us, just something to be aware of when planning. Also, the prices are really amenable to anyone looking to get away.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank empax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We spent the weekend in Healdsburg. This hotels right on the square were about $400-500. Best Western was pretty close to the main square. So we thought it was a great deal at $220 for a wedding weekend.
The check-in was very fast. There were a lot of people checking in but we did not wait long. Employees were very attentive.
The swimming pool looked great but I did not get to try it. Next time!
The room was very big. The bathroom had a jacuzzi and a shower. Both pretty clean and nice.
The bed and the pillows were very comfortable. There are plenty of parking places and parking is not an issue. But there is some kind of a resort fee ~$30.
The breakfast was pretty good. A lot of food choices and drinks.

The only thing I did not like was the fact that we could not sit in the balcony because the AC was so loud (I am assuming it was the AC). It would have been perfect to just relax out there.

But overall I liked it and I would not mind staying there again.

Room Tip: 535 has a monster A/C unit in the balcony. Very loud. Can't enjoy the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank musti_SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Great value, great location. This will definitely be our go to place when we visit Healdsburg. The location is great to access wine, we loved this place on our first visit cycling when we came out with no car (just bikes) and have visited again since it is very convenient and for the cost it is very reasonable. Doesn't feel like a Best Western when we've stayed in the Tuscan section.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 928silviag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
1.2 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
498 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#4 of 9 in Healdsburg
584 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
13.1 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#4 of 24 in Santa Rosa
591 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Duchamp Healdsburg
The Duchamp Healdsburg
#7 of 9 in Healdsburg
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Dry Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Dry Creek Inn

Address: 198 Dry Creek Rd, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Healdsburg
Price Range: £99 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Dry Creek Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Dry Creek Inn is the heart of California's famous Wine Country in the beautiful town of Healdsburg CA, just 15 minutes from Santa Rosa. Five minutes from our hotel is the popular Healdsburg’s Town Square, home to many award-winning fine dining and family restaurants and boutique and antique shopping. Over 150 of the renowned Dry Creek, Russian River, and Alexander Valley wineries and River Rock Casino are within 20 minutes of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Dry Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dry Creek Hotel Healdsburg
Best Western Healdsburg
Healdsburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing