We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great Location”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Great Price. Close to downtown Headlsburg shopping and dinning - a wonderful expereince. Close to the Sonoma Wine country and an easy trip to the Mendocino coast. . Pleasant atmosphere, staff, and room. Very nice free breakfast, pool, and reasonable rates. A top notch Best Western.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank stevenh927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,923 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    605
    724
    346
    152
    96
See reviews for
300
1,043
61
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (502)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the new Tuscan section on a voucher deal. Two polls are clean, with towels provided. The room included a breakfast buffet which offered pretty basic fare. The coffee was good, with different brew strengths offered. The location, while right off highway 101, was near everything - wineries, town, and shopping. We wIll try the Dry Creek Inn again in the fall.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SVGNCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I have stayed in this Hotel several times, always booking online. I booked online for this last stay, and it was the first time I had been so disappointed. The room was dingy, stains on the carpet and stains on the bathroom floor. The room was infested with ants which we tried to ignore until they made their way to the sheets. If you stay at this hotel be sure you book in the Tuscany building it is in better shape..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 468darleneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aarondci, Owner at Best Western Dry Creek Inn, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Past Guest:

Thank you again for posting a review of our hotel.

I also received you comments via our hotel survey and wanted to share my reply to you with other Trip Advisor guests, so they can see how much we appreciate and care about the experience you had at our hotel.

I also wanted to take this opportunity to Thank you for responding to my reply in a positive light.

Here is my response to the survey this guest filled out with her comments:

Dear Ms. xxxxxxx,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

As you are aware, we are experiencing severe drought conditions in California. This "trickle down" effect is that these conditions effect wildlife as well. Whereas, they are looking for water to survive. Unfortunately, we are not exempt to this issue and we are experiencing an ant problem at our hotel; even tough we have our pest control company here on a weekly basis to help alleviate the problem. According to our pest control service, this is a severe problem on a statewide level. I realize this is not your problem or concern, but I wanted to offer you some background and let you know we are doing our best to eliminate the issue. With this in mind, I feel that our offer of one night complimentary of your two night stay is more than fair under the circumstances.

At this time , I want to thank you again for taking the time to complete our survey. It is my hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at (707) 433-0300.

Sincerely,

Aaron S. Krug
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pewsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

A very nicely appointed BW with pool, hot tub, and FREE laundry - even the washing stuff. The problem with the air conditioner took the first night of 2 to fix with the preceding days temperature in the 90s. However, the manager discounted the bill by 25% so no problems there.
Healdsburg is a great little town also.
Go out for breakfast - it's the only downside.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the Piazza (Tuscan)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankeny, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This was a very nice Best Western. And I think that for the prices that you pay in the offseason it is a great bargain. It didn't quite feel that way for a weekend during the season, but at the same time we had nice rooms, a fireplace, a great king bed and a solid breakfast every morning. Staff was friendly and helpful and the location is good...bit far to walk downtown but could if had to. Great access to wineries though!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed in the Vintage building, and were pleased with the decor which seemed to have been newly renovated. It was tastefully decorated, beds were comfortable, and the coffee maker was easy to use. The room had new carpeting, tile, bedding, decor, etc. The breakfast was typical but fine, and we liked that they served until 10 am. We were not happy about the handling of a problem we had at 2 am when several males pounded on our door and demanded that we open it because they were looking for someone. Of course, we refused, and after we left, we called the office. The night clerk seemed to know about the situation, and told us that someone was missing from a wedding group that was staying there. The next morning we checked with the desk about the situation, and the desk clerk said that the night clerk left no notes about the situation and told the morning clerk who relieved him that there had been no problems during the night. The day clerk even went back to check with the manager to see if he knew, and the day clerk came back to tell us that the manager knew nothing. We were surprised and disappointed that the manager did not think it worthy enough to come out from his/her office and show some concern about the situation. We were also surprised that the night clerk did not think pounding on one's door at 2 am by intruders ( inebriated "guests"?) wasn't worth reporting.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank abhstonybrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Very disappointing. Staying in the awful old section. Supposed to be on a "waiting list" for the Tuscan Suites. What a joke when we checked in they didn't even know what what we were talking about.. Then they upgraded someone else to the suite. Old section smells bad & doesn't even gave a place for your suit case & shoes.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Careen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aarondci, Owner at Best Western Dry Creek Inn, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Past Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review with respect to your most recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I am sorry that you were disappointed with your room in our Vintage building.

I must presume at the time of your booking all rooms in our Luxury Tuscan building were sold out and you made a reservation in one of our Vintage rooms. Due to the popularity Healdsburg and our hotel, the Luxury Tuscan rooms do sell out weeks in advance during peak travel times.

Our Luxury Tuscan rooms are definitely an upgrade from our standard Vintage rooms with Fireplaces, Balconies, Jetted tubs, CD/DVD Player, stereo speakers and luxury hotel amenities. Even though these rooms are very luxurious, we do not consider them suites and we do not advertise then, as such.

With respect to your comment about our wait list. Unfortunately, our hotel does not provide a wait list and we never have. All upgrades are on a first come first serve basis with the difference being paid upon check in. I am sorry if you misunderstood our hotel policy in any way.

It is my hope that you will consider staying with us again, so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to complete your review.

Sincerely,


Aaron Krug
President and General Manager
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
1.2 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
0.3 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
1.1 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
6.5 mi away
Geyserville Inn
Geyserville Inn
#1 of 1 in Geyserville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Dry Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Dry Creek Inn

Property: Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Address: 198 Dry Creek Rd, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Dry Creek Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Dry Creek Inn is the heart of California's famous Wine Country in the beautiful town of Healdsburg CA, just 15 minutes from Santa Rosa. Five minutes from our hotel is the popular Healdsburg’s Town Square, home to many award-winning fine dining and family restaurants and boutique and antique shopping. Over 150 of the renowned Dry Creek, Russian River, and Alexander Valley wineries and River Rock Casino are within 20 minutes of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Dry Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dry Creek Hotel Healdsburg
Best Western Healdsburg
Healdsburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing