We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Healdsburg Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Terrific hotel to stay at. Located minutes from downtown Healdsburg and right on Dry Creek road, the main road to the wineries. Do stay at the Tuscan set of rooms - very comfortable and jacuzzi bathtub.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gerald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,060)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

905 - 911 of 2,060 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

This Inn was a delightful place to call home for one night - we enjoyed the hot tub just prior to having a massage in the room. My friend and I just wanted to take a "road trip" We decided the trip north to the wine country would be far/close enough to San Jose. We travelled the off roads on the way & saw beautiful country - but decided driving 101 freeway on the way home would be best.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank pooletj37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed in the Tuscan Building, having read reviews below we booked we had the impression that the rooms differ greatly depending which building you stay in. We could not fault the room, the room balcony overlooked the courtyard which was very pleasant. The room was not majorly different from other Best Western Plus’s that we have stayed in. The room had air conditioning, a good size bathroom with double sinks, and a separate WC & shower room, the bath was large with an in built Jacuzzi. The hotel is positioned close to 101 (although we did not hear any traffic noise) and about a mile to mile and a half from the town square (it cost around $8 in taxi). The hotel staff were both efficient and friendly when we had any dealings with them. Our main intention was to use the hotel as a base to explore the wineries for which it is ideal.
Our deal had breakfast included which is a large buffet style in the Tuscan building, the breakfast was acceptable, it had a reasonable selection although we found is slightly chaotic at time when large groups were all trying to get the same items (generally the waffles). We did find this easily solved by selecting a different breakfast item.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davetheaddick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed here for one night during a two day visit to wine country on the ground floor of the motel-style area (room #120). The room was a generous size with king bed, sofa, large cabinet with drawers and hangers, desk, wifi, a very large chair, two bed tables with decent reading lights. The bathroom area had a small fridge, coffee maker,iron, ironing board, sink, and separate room with shower and toilet. The walls are thin and we could hear our noisy neighbors, who fortunately were out most of the time and we were up the next morning well before they got started talking.
The typical motel-style breakfast included "scrambled eggs" (the wierd small popcorn egg yolk kind), bacon, various items to toast, waffle maker, cereals, coffee, tea, etc. We did not use the pool.
The location is about 1 mile outside of Healdsburg and definitely, not within walking distance, but we found parking in Healdsburg to be easy

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erntravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

One of the nicest Best Western's we have stayed in. Breakfast was very good (bacon was a pleasant surprise!). Grounds are beautiful, nice courtyard areas to sit by fountains, and a fire pit. 2 pools, 3 spas. The pool/spa area we used was wonderful, very nice decor, perfect temperature for both. Bedroom was spacious, attractive, and bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was small, internet slow, but otherwise everything was great.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lawrence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The hotel room was clean and up to standard. The walls are abut thin which isn't fun when you're staying with a baby and four year old. Trying to keep them quiet was no easy task. It is a Best Western so nothing fancy but clean and in good order is all that matters to me. The breakfast was your typical hotel breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leashygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We've stayed here several times in the newer section but the prices became so high that we decided to stay in the "Vintage" building. BIG mistake. The room essentially was a motel room facing a busy street. We paid the same rate we did the previous year during this time, only we were able to get a room in the new building, which is very nice. Night and day difference. I won't be staying here again because the rates have gotten too outrageous and we did, in fact, pay a 5 star price for a tacky motel room. If you're desperate, pay the inflated price to stay in the nicer building or don't stay here at all.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Ruby T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aarondci, Owner at Best Western Dry Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Readers:

The guest who wrote this review had previously responded to our in house survey upon departure. I responded to there concerns on June10, 2014. I have re-posted my response to the guest below. Thank you for taking the time to read my response.

Dear Ms. Txxxxxxxx:

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

After reading you comments, I researched your reservation and found you stayed at our hotel under our AAA discounted program. I am sorry you felt our rates were extremely high and not competitive with other hotels in Healdsburg. Actually, our hotel is priced significantly lower than all other hotels in Healdsburg, which have rates starting at $269 on weekdays and $399 on weekends. I am sorry our Luxury Tuscan rooms were sold out and we were unable to offer you an upgrade. We sell out weeks in advance for these types of rooms, due there popularity. During this time of year, even if a Luxury Tuscan room was available, the free room upgrade would not have been.

In the last four years, things in the Sonoma Wine County have changed dramatically. Due to the popularity of Healdsburg and the Sonoma Wine Country; demand for lodging in our area has intensified. This combined with the peak summer travel season, reflect the current hotel rate structure, not only at our hotel but in the entire Sonoma Wine Country. If you are looking for more attractive room rates and much better value, we offer a lot of special rates on all our rooms during the Shoulder and Winter seasons.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at (707) 433-0300.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and Best Western.

Sincerely,

Aaron S. Krug
President and General Manager
BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
1.2 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
493 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#4 of 9 in Healdsburg
582 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
13.1 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#4 of 24 in Santa Rosa
591 reviews
6.5 mi away
Geyserville Inn
Geyserville Inn
#1 of 1 in Geyserville
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Dry Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Dry Creek Inn

Address: 198 Dry Creek Rd, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Healdsburg
Price Range: £105 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Dry Creek Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Dry Creek Inn is the heart of California's famous Wine Country in the beautiful town of Healdsburg CA, just 15 minutes from Santa Rosa. Five minutes from our hotel is the popular Healdsburg’s Town Square, home to many award-winning fine dining and family restaurants and boutique and antique shopping. Over 150 of the renowned Dry Creek, Russian River, and Alexander Valley wineries and River Rock Casino are within 20 minutes of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Dry Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dry Creek Hotel Healdsburg
Best Western Healdsburg
Healdsburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing