We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, and what we needed. Rooms a it cramped but overall...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Healdsburg - Sonoma Wine Country
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    35
    44
    21
    35
See reviews for
29
69
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

We made reservations here about a year ago, for a wedding we were attending. The room was small, but clean, with fridge, microwave, and safe. No complaints at all, except for the price. The TA website states $84 + up; we paid ~$150. Is it because we booked ahead?

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank suz55tbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronxville
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Just not a particularly nice location or nice property, as compared to the Healdsburg area in general. Not a particularly good value, but certainly much less expensive than the boutique hotels in town

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Healdsburg hotels

Atwater
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Stayed here on a business trip. Checked in about 6pm so the quiet side of the motel was full. The street side was quiet anyway after 8pm. I hate road noise and I wasn't bothered. Staff was nice. Told me I could walk to the Indian resturant and a couple others one block over and it was a pleasant walk. Nice area. The True Value Hardware Store is big, had special bush bean seeds from Italy with I bought. Always looking for something new for the garden, especially edible items. Only thing I didn't like was the breakfast room didn't open till 7am and I neede to be gone by 6:30 so I made coffee in the room. Never enough creamer in the coffee kits.

Room Tip: Rooms away from street are better, limited parking for large vehicles, but you can park on the stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fwbooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 5 June 2013

This motel is on the corner of two busy streets. We asked for a quiet room. They gave us a ground floor room facing the street that was right across from a gas station. The noise was unbearable. We could not keep the windows open, and even when closed, we could hear the street traffic as well as the gas station noise. We got very little sleep. The room was very dark, even with the drapes open; however, we could not leave the drapes open because people walking by on the street could look right into our room. There is no quiet room in this motel. I don't think that changing rooms would have solved the noise problem because of how the motel is situated between the two streets. There is no pool. The "spa" is an indoor hot tub in a drab room. A small gazebo faces the parking lot and the back of the building. If noise bothers you, don't stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer L, Manager at Travelodge Healdsburg - Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, 9 June 2013
Dear, TripAdvisor member
We apologize you didn’t enjoy your stay with us.
Healdsburg is a busy town it’s located in the heart of Sonoma County which means lots of traffic. The first floor rooms are one of our best rooms, we do have rooms facing into the courtyard, but the rooms were already taken and that’s why the first floor was our best option for your request. People walking by the sidewalk can’t look into the room due to the windows being block out.

~ Healdsburg Travelodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
0.1 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
1.2 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
485 reviews
1.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Geyserville Inn
Geyserville Inn
#1 of 1 in Geyserville
288 reviews
0.4 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
1.1 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Healdsburg - Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Healdsburg - Sonoma Wine Country

Property: Travelodge Healdsburg - Sonoma Wine Country
Address: 178 Dry Creek Rd, Dry Creek Rd & Grove St/US 101, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Healdsburg - Sonoma Wine Country 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge - Healdsburg, CA. Centrally located value lodging features a superb location and comfortable accommodations in the heart of the wine country. Guests enjoy cycle tours, golfing, wine tasting and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Healdsburg - Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Healdsburg
Travel Lodge Healdsburg
Healdsburg Travelodge
Healdsburg Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing