We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for $58”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Healdsburg - Sonoma Wine Country
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I'm sorry...but I can't help but laugh at folks paid $200+ to stay here, I mean its TRAVELODGE!

FORTUNATELY, I only paid $58/night for two nights during President's Day weekend. Room 207...mostly clean, fridge was loud so I unplugged it, TP was soft enough, heater worked well, DirectTV had awesome Bollywood music video channels, and the bed was comfy(if you like firmer beds like me).

UNFORTUNATELY, this place bad, but not god awful. Expedia reviewers gave this place 3.7 Stars. I should've cross referenced with Yelp and TripAdvisor...what was I thinking? The walls are thin and the hallways echo in your room. The first night I must have been exhausted and slept like rock, but the second night I awoke to this annoying ticking/clicking sound coming from the wall, I had no idea where it was coming from. Took me awhile to fall back to ZZzzzz... :(

The first floor does smell like curry at night, I'm guessing from the owners/staff cooking up some tasty dinner. So ask for the 2nd or 3rd floor if this bothers you. I barely had any conversation with the staff on checking in and out, but they seemed nice.

For $58/night I'm satisfied overall...but I couldn't imagine paying much more than that! Men, if you're trying take her out to a "Romantic" weekend getaway, this is NOT the hotel for that sort of thing.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2013

We booked this for a weekend in August due to lack of availability next door at Best Western. The price was outrageous and then we found black hairs and bug feces under the mattress pad and under the pillows near the headboards. We had two rooms and the second room was no better. We paid over $500 for the two rooms. We showed the hotel owners/managers, a married couple that were there together, and basically blew us off, told us it was no big deal, we could look at another room or leave. Really poor attitude, defensive and lack of concern.......moral of the story, ALWAYS check under the mattress and at the headboard area behind pillows first!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank suznews1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

We made reservations here about a year ago, for a wedding we were attending. The room was small, but clean, with fridge, microwave, and safe. No complaints at all, except for the price. The TA website states $84 + up; we paid ~$150. Is it because we booked ahead?

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank suz55tbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Martha S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Just not a particularly nice location or nice property, as compared to the Healdsburg area in general. Not a particularly good value, but certainly much less expensive than the boutique hotels in town

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Stayed here on a business trip. Checked in about 6pm so the quiet side of the motel was full. The street side was quiet anyway after 8pm. I hate road noise and I wasn't bothered. Staff was nice. Told me I could walk to the Indian resturant and a couple others one block over and it was a pleasant walk. Nice area. The True Value Hardware Store is big, had special bush bean seeds from Italy with I bought. Always looking for something new for the garden, especially edible items. Only thing I didn't like was the breakfast room didn't open till 7am and I neede to be gone by 6:30 so I made coffee in the room. Never enough creamer in the coffee kits.

Room Tip: Rooms away from street are better, limited parking for large vehicles, but you can park on the stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fwbooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
0.1 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
1.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#4 of 9 in Healdsburg
588 reviews
0.4 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
6.4 mi away
Geyserville Inn
Geyserville Inn
#1 of 1 in Geyserville
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Healdsburg - Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Healdsburg - Sonoma Wine Country

Address: 178 Dry Creek Rd, Dry Creek Rd & Grove St/US 101, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Price Range: £69 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Healdsburg - Sonoma Wine Country 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge - Healdsburg, CA. Centrally located value lodging features a superb location and comfortable accommodations in the heart of the wine country. Guests enjoy cycle tours, golfing, wine tasting and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Healdsburg - Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Healdsburg
Travel Lodge Healdsburg
Healdsburg Travelodge
Healdsburg Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing