We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome”
Review of Elmvale Jungle Zoo

Elmvale Jungle Zoo
Ranked #1 of 8 things to do in Elmvale
Certificate of Excellence
Kitchener, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“awesome”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I love giraffe's they are my favorite animal of all time, my daughter found out that this zoo had them and I would be able to feed them I was so excited. My husband brought me there in July 2014 and let me tell you we were both so impressed by the whole experience , the animals were amazing , there's lots of shade to walk in also bench's for people to rest. My favorite part of course was feeding the giraffe's they are truly an amazing animal, hubby of course loved the goats. Really too much to brag about, it is highly recommended to go visit. price is right, staff is friendly, animals are well cared for. Two thumbs up.
Thanks Joanne

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    52
    16
    6
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Sadness for the the animals of Elmvale Jungle Zoo”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

If you want to see animals close up this is a great place to go,if you don't care that the enclosures are small and over crowded! There is no room for the large cats to run and they are kept in the hot sun all day with no shade for the tigers or lions. The tiger are in maybe a 20' by 40' pen in full sun for eight hours a day...You get the picture, something has to be done!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
8 Thank Apryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great outing for cheap”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Took in the zoo with the kids and went to wasaga. Great zoo, not too busy, price was awesome. Very interactive

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank kenlevola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
129 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great attraction”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I didn't get a chance, but our kids (over twenty) loved all the animals and had a great couple hours...told it was definitely worth the visit

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Shidoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haileybury, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Great Little Zoo”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

This is a great zoo for little ones. A perfect day for a family with small children. The paths are shaded and there are seating areas along the way. Seeing the animals up close was nice. They have a wide range of animals to see and my 2 year old great niece loved feeding the animals, petting the animals at the petting zoo and her pony ride. They also have a little playground which she enjoyed. A great little zoo.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Elmvale Jungle Zoo also viewed

Elmvale, Springwater
 
Horseshoe Valley, Ontario
Elmvale, Springwater
 

Been to Elmvale Jungle Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing